England vs Sri Lanka Schedule 2016

Sri Lanka tour of England 2016 has been confirmed with a bilateral series between Sri Lanka vs England consisting of three Tests, five ODIs and a T20 match. Sri Lanka tour of Ireland and England in 2016 are bilateral tour between these teams as per confirmed ICC Future Tours Programme (FTP). Below is the full Sri Lanka vs England 2016 schedule with complete fixtures and time tableĀ of all matches, dates, venues and timing of matches in GMT, local and SLST (Sri Lanka Standard Time).

Sri Lanka tour of England 2016 Schedule

Match, Date, Timing & Venue
Tour Match | Sun May 8 - Tue May 10
Essex vs Sri Lankans
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
County Ground, Chelmsford
Tour Match | Fri May 13 - Sun May 15
Leicestershire vs Sri Lankans
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
Grace Road, Leicester
1st Test | Thu May 19 - Mon May 23
Sri Lanka vs England
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
Headingley, Leeds
2nd Test | Fri May 27 - Tue May 31
Sri Lanka vs England
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
3rd Test | Thu Jun 9 - Mon Jun 13
Sri Lanka vs England
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT
Lord's, London
1st ODI | Tue Jun 21
Sri Lanka vs England
14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
2nd ODI | Fri Jun 24
Sri Lanka vs England
14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT
Edgbaston, Birmingham
3rd ODI | Sun Jun 26
Sri Lanka vs England
10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT
County Ground, Bristol
4th ODI | Wed Jun 29
Sri Lanka vs England
13:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 08:00 EDT | 07:00 CDT | 05:00 PDT
Kennington Oval, London
5th ODI | Sat Jul 2
Sri Lanka vs England
10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Only T20 | Tue Jul 5
Sri Lanka vs England
18:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 13:30 EDT | 12:30 CDT | 10:30 PDT
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Please note that Sri Lanka vs England Schedule may be subject to change for any reason as may be required in the sole discretion of SLC/ECB
Back to top button
Close