Skip to content

Dutch Twenty20 Cup Schedule 2022

Dutch Twenty20 Cup is a T20 league in Netherlands started in 2007 by the Royal Dutch Cricket Board. The Dutch Twenty20 Cup consists of domestic club level teams which represent the regions of their country. So far 12 editions of the Dutch Twenty20 Cup have been conducted successfully.

Dutch cricket teams have been one of the strongest associate teams lately as they have qualified for the Super League (which is the qualification for the Men’s World Cup 2023)

The Dutch team [Usually called Netherlands ] has an age old history of cricket. A lot of Dutch teams had toured to England frequently way back in the 20th century, The Royal Dutch Cricket Board also known Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond in Dutch has been an associate member of ICC since 1966. 

The Netherlands have played 4 ICC events / World Cups so far

1. 1996 Cricket World Cup

2.  2003 Cricket World Cup

3.  2007 Cricket World Cup

4.  2011 Cricket World Cup.

Netherlands also has 3 ICC approved/ Sanctioned grounds at Amsterdam, Amstelveen and Voorburg. In the 1999 edition of the World Cup, few matches were played at these venues of Netherlands despite the fact that the Dutch team wasn’t a part of it.

Netherlands has never been a part of a T20 World Cup as their batting approach didn’t match the T20 style of Play. Ryne Ten Dochaste is the only Dutch player who has played other T20 leagues around the world like BPL, IPL, and PSL. No other Dutch player was popular enough to be picked for the leagues around the world. 

In Order to give the T20 exposure for the young local Dutch talent, the Royal Dutch Cricket Board had decided to start a league of their own. The Dutch Twenty20 Cup is

more of a domestic league than a franchise league..

Format –

The 16 teams are divided into two divisions of five teams and one division of six teams. Most of the teams in this tournament are the extensions of respective football clubs in the Netherlands.

Group A

1. HV & CV Quick-

2. HBS

3. VCC

4. HCC

5. SV Kampong Cricket

Group B

1. Excelsior’20


3. VOC

4. Sparta Cricket 1888

5. Punjab Cricket Club

Group C

1. ACC

2. VRA

3. Bloemendaal

4. Dosti CC

5. United Cricket Club

Winners by Season –

Quick Haag are the winners of the inaugural season  (2007) of Dutch Twenty20 Cup.

VRA club are the most successful team with 4 titles including hatrick titles from 2010-12. Dosti and ACC are the other successful teams with two titles each.

         Quick Haag2007