Skip to content

Regional Pro Series Schedule 2022

Region Pro Series is Scotland’s primary domestic play which consists of both one day and T20 format. This series is the successor to the defunct North Sea Pro Series that was played between the two boards Royal Dutch Cricket and Scotland Cricket.

The tournament was started in the year 2016 for the talented domestic cricketers of scotland. Financial planning and investment management called Tilney is the official title sponsor of the Regional Pro Series.

The T20 version of Pro Series is called the Tilney T20 Blitz and the 50-overs version is called the Tilney Pro50. The same domestic teams feature in both the formats. The Three teams that are a part of this tournament are:

1. Caledonian Highlanders

2. Eastern Knights

3. Western Warriors.

There is also a Women’s Regional Series which is played between two teams. Eagles and Stormers are the two teams who knock horns in both Pro50 and T20 Blitz. Eastern Knights are the defending champions of the Regional Pro Series.

Teams –

Caledonian Highlanders –

Captain – Michael Leask

Coach – Craig Wallance

Home grounds – Forthill, Dundee

 Michael Leask (c),  Ryan Brown, Scott Cameron Kyle Coetzer, Brock Ditchmen, Jack Hogarth, Callum Garden, Chris Greaves, Rory Johnston, Jamie King, Steven Meikle, Jack Mitchell, Majid Rasheed, Lyle Robertson, Safyaan Sharif, Craig Wallace.

Eastern Knights –

Captain – Andrew Brock

Coach – No Information

Home grounds – Merchiston Edinburgh, The Grange 

Squad – Andrew Brock (c), Jamie Cairns, Michael Carson, Dylan Budge, TE Foulds, Gordon Goudie, Oli Hairs, Finlay McCreath, Preston Mommsen, George Munsey, PA Ross, Elliot Ruthven, MJ Shean, HG Van Der Berg, Mark Watt, Alasdair Evans, Tom Sole.

Western Warriors –

Captain – Richie Berrington

Coach – Andy Tennat

Home Ground – Titwood, Glasgow New Cambusdoon, Ayr

Squad – Richie Berrington (c), Muhammed Awais, Tom Bradburn, Daniel Cairns, Matthew Cross, Michael English, Angus Guy, Riyaad Henry, Michael Jones, Thomas Jones, Calum MacLeod, Gavin Main, Ross Lyons, Mitchell Rao, Abdul Sabri, Hamza Tahir, Haroon Tahir, Craig Young.