ICC World Test Championship Schedule

Test cricket has for long been considered the ‘pinnacle of the sport’ by ardent fans and cricket experts. It only seemed fit to have a marquee event for the longest format of the sport. The World Test Championship is the ICC’s move to create a ‘World Cup’ for Test cricket. This will bring Test cricket at par with the limited-overs, namely the ODI and T20 formats, by making sure that all the three formats of cricket will now have a ‘World Cup’ to be won by contesting teams.

The nine top-ranked Test teams are each required to play six bilateral Test series against mutually chosen opponents throughout the Championship cycle. Three of those six series will be played at home and three are to be played while touring. The tournament will not exactly progress in a round-robin format as each side will face only six of the eight teams. Further, each series can have anywhere between two to five tests but the points on offer from each Test series will be the same i.e. 120. The points will be awarded, not for the result of the Test series but the result obtained in each test match.

Complete Schedule of ICC World Test Championship with fixtures, venues & timing

2019–21 ICC World Test Championship Schedule (By Date)

Match, Date, Timing & Venue
1st Test | Aug 1-5 2019
England v Australia
6:00 AM EST | 10:00 AM GMT | 11:00 AM LOCAL
Edgbaston, Birmingham

The Ashes 2019 – Australia v England Series Schedule
1st Test | Aug 14-18 2019
Sri Lanka v New Zealand
12:30 AM EST | 04:30 AM GMT | 10:00 AM LOCAL
Galle International Stadium, Galle
2nd Test | Aug 14-18 2019
England v Australia
6:00 AM EST | 10:00 AM GMT | 11:00 AM LOCAL
Lord’s, London

The Ashes 2019 – Australia v England Series Schedule
2nd Test | Aug 22-26 2019
Sri Lanka v New Zealand
12:30 AM EST | 04:30 AM GMT | 10:00 AM LOCAL
P Sara Oval, Colombo
3rd Test | Aug 22-26 2019
England v Australia
6:00 AM EST | 10:00 AM GMT | 11:00 AM LOCAL
Headingley, Leeds

The Ashes 2019 – Australia v England Series Schedule
1st Test | Aug 22-26 2019
West Indies v India
9:30 AM EST | 01:30 PM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
India Tour of West Indies 2019 Series Schedule
2nd Test | Aug 30-Sep 3 2019
West Indies v India
10:30 AM EST | 02:30 PM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
4th Test | Sep 4-8 2019
England v Australia
6:00 AM EST | 10:00 AM GMT | 11:00 AM LOCAL
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
The Ashes 2019 – Australia v England Series Schedule
5th Test | Sep 12-16 2019
England v Australia
6:00 AM EST | 10:00 AM GMT | 11:00 AM LOCAL
Kennington Oval, London
The Ashes 2019 – Australia v England Series Schedule
1st Test | Oct 2-6 2019
India v South Africa
12:00 AM EST | 4:00 AM GMT | 9:30 AM LOCAL
Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
Sourth African Tour of India 2019 Schedule

Follow Cricket World Cup / Important Links:

ICC World Test Championship Points Table | Live Cricket

No responsibility is taken by Cricket.com.pk for the accuracy of this information.

Back to top button
Close