Skip to content

IND vs AUS 3rd Test: Team India starts practice at Indore

Virat Kohli during Practice Session against of Australia’s 3rd Test – BCCI Photo

The Indian cricket team has started their practice sessions for the third Test against Australia, which is scheduled to take place at Indore from March 1. The Holkar Cricket Stadium will host the match, and both teams are eyeing a spot in the final of the ICC World Test Championship, which will be held at The Oval in London from June 7 onwards.

Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, KL Rahul, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj and KS Bharat were some of the players seen sweating it out in the nets, doing running and fielding drills, and honing their batting and bowling skills. India is currently leading the four-match series by 2-0, with both Test matches dominated by the Indian spin trio of Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel, who have delivered excellent performances with both bat and ball.

India won the first Test by an innings and 132 runs and followed it with a six-wicket win in the second Test. The third Test will be held at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium from March 9 onwards, and after this, a three-match ODI series will take place between the two sides from March 17 to March 22.

Australia will be heading into the third Test with pacer Mitchell Starc and Cameron Green set to make their returns to the national side after missing the first two Tests. However, skipper Pat Cummins will miss the third Test due to family health reasons. Cummins had to fly back home to Sydney after losing the second Test match due to his mother’s illness and being in palliative care. He was supposed to return back to India, but he decided against it and stated that he is best being with his family at this time. Pacer Josh Hazlewood and veteran opener David Warner will also miss the remainder of the series due to injuries. Hazlewood missed the first two Tests due to an Achilles complaint, while Warner sustained an elbow injury and concussion while batting in the second Test at New Delhi.

India Squad against Australia:

India’s Test squad for the third and fourth Test against Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), K L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.

India’s ODI squad against Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, K L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram