Skip to content

IND vs AUS: India ODI Squad and Squad for final two Tests against Australia announced

Hardik Pandya, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma (Photo: BCCI / Twitter)

The BCCI has announced the India ODI squad against Australia for the 3-match ODI series along with the Indian squad for the ongoing Border-Gavaskar Trophy’s third and fourth Test matches today.

Hardik Pandya is all set to lead Team India in the first ODI because Rohit Sharma will be unavailable for the first ODI due to family commitments.

Other squad changes include the inclusion of Jaydev Unadkat into the side, who was released to captain Saurashtra in the Ranji Trophy final against Bengal. He has returned to both Test and ODI squads.

Returning to the ODI side are Axar Patel and KL Rahul, who had to skip the New Zealand series due to family obligations. In addition, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and batsman Shreyas Iyer have also made a comeback to the ODI squad.

India have a 2-0 lead in the four-match Test series against Australia, having won the Delhi Test by six wickets. They will now face off against Pat Cummins’ Australian team in the third Test in Indore, which starts on March 1.

India and Australia ODI Fixtures

The three-match ODI series between India and Australia is scheduled to begin on March 17 in Mumbai, followed by the second and third ODIs in Vizag and Chennai on March 19 and March 22, 2023.

Also See: India vs Australia Schedule | IND vs AUS Live Score

India’s Test squad for the third and fourth Test against Australia

Rohit Sharma (Captain), K L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.

Also Read: India vs Australia Latest Squad for T20, ODI and Test Matches

India’s ODI squad against Australia

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, K L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram