Skip to content

India vs Australia 2nd Test Live Score, Playing XI and Match Updates

Australia have won the toss and elected to bat in the 2nd Test of their tour at Delhi today. The Australian skipper Pat Cummins opted to bat first at what appears to be a batting friendly pitch. It is a big day for Cheteshwar Pujara who is playing his 100th Test match at the national level for India. Shreyas Iyer is also back in the squad replacing Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia won the toss and elected to bat – BCCI Photo

“We will bat first. The middle looks like there is grass but bare at both ends. Plenty of turn there, will be a good Test. Cam Green and Mitch Starc are not playing, but we have got Travis Head coming in for Renshaw, and Matthew Kuhnemann makes his debut,” Pat Cummins said at the toss.

India skipper Rohit Sharma said, “I would have batted first as well. The pitch is dry, but I think the application we showed last game put the toss away from the game. You just have to come out and play good cricket, and that has been the chat in the group to not worry about the toss.”

India leads the four-match series 1-0.

2nd Test India vs Australia Match, Timing and Venue Details

Match: India vs Australia

Date: 17th – 21st February 2023

Time: 11pm EST (-1d) | 4am GMT | 9:30am Local IST

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, India

Playing XI for India and Australia in 2nd Test Match

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins(c), Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Kuhnemann.

Live Score & Commentary: Click Here for Live Score and ball by ball commentary if India vs Australia Test Match

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram