Skip to content

Tickets for India Matches at ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues to go on Sale Today

Tickets for India’s matches at three ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 venues including Dharamsala, Lucknow and Mumbai are set to go on sale today starting at 20:00 IST. The anticipation is palpable as the countdown to the pinnacle event of one-day cricket gains momentum.

Fans can secure their seats for India’s matches in Dharamsala, Lucknow, and Mumbai through the official ticketing website, The upcoming ticket release tomorrow will include the following highly anticipated clashes:

  • Sunday, October 22 – India vs. New Zealand at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
  • Sunday, October 29 – India vs. England at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
  • Thursday, November 2 – India vs. Sri Lanka at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 promises to showcase the epitome of ODI cricket, blending the fervor of Indian cricket enthusiasts with the national pride of participating nations such as Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka. This convergence promises an unparalleled global sporting spectacle.

The tournament commences on Thursday, October 5, with a clash between 2019 finalists England and New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The culmination of this grand event will witness the final match at the same venue on Sunday, November 19. India’s journey in the World Cup starts with a match against Australia in Chennai on October 8.

A total of ten teams will grace this edition of the World Cup, making it the largest ever, with matches to be contested across ten venues from October 5 to November 19. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host both the tournament opener and the final, with a total of 48 matches set to captivate cricket fans over a span of 46 days.

Apart from Ahmedabad and Chennai, the host cities include Bengaluru, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, and Pune. Practice games will also take place in Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram, in addition to Hyderabad.

Also See: ICC 2023 Cricket World Cup Schedule, Match Fixtures, Timing, Venues and Match Dates

Eight teams secured their berths for this 46-day extravaganza through the Cricket World Cup Super League, while the remaining two slots were clinched through the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier held in Zimbabwe. Sri Lanka and the Netherlands secured their positions in the tournament.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram