Skip to content

Zim Afro T10 Schedule 2023 Match Dates, Timing, Teams and Venues

Full coverage of Zim Afro T10 Schedule in Zimbabwe with live scores, latest news, videos, schedule, match dates, results and ball by ball commentary. The inaugural season be held from July 20th to July 29th, 2023.

The Zim Afro T10 cricket tournament is set to kick off on July 20, 2023, in Harare, Zimbabwe’s capital city. The tournament will feature five teams: Harare Hurricanes, Joburg Buffaloes, Durban Qalandars, Bulawayo Braves, and Cape Town Samp Army. All matches in the series will be held in Harare, with the grand finale scheduled for July 29, 2023. Each team will face off against the others in a round-robin format, leading up to the playoffs and ultimately the final.

Jul 10, MonTBC vs TBC, 1st T10Harare Sports Club Ground
Jul 29, SatTBC vs TBC, FinalHarare Sports Club Ground
Full schedule will be available after announcement here.

Squads and Final Draft Announcement:

The squads for all five teams have been finalized during the grand ceremony of the Players Draft. The franchises had the opportunity to pre-sign up to four top international players, who were selected and announced before the draft began. The draft showcased the inclusion of renowned international cricket stars like Yusuf Pathan, Eoin Morgan, Mohamed Hafeez, and Parthiv Patel, who were eagerly picked up by the participating teams. These international players, alongside local talents and emerging players, will form the squads for the Zim Afro T10 cricket tournament.

Zim Afro T10 Durban Qalandars Full Squad

The Durban Qalandars have a squad of 15 players including Andre Fleture, Asif Ali, Brad Evans, Clive Madande, Craig Ervin, George Linde, Hazratullah Zazai, Hilton Cartwright, Mirza Thahir Baig, Mohammed Amir, Nick Welch, Sisanda Magala, Tayab Abbas, Tendai Chatara and Tim Sifert

Zim Afro T10 Cape Town Samp Army Full Squad

The CapeTown Samp Army have 17 players including Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chamika Karunaratne, Hamilton Masakadza, Karim Janat, Maheesh Theekshana, Matthew Breetzke, Mohamed Irfan, Parthiv Patel, Peter Hazlogou, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Richard Ngarava, Sheldon Cottrel, Shaun Williams, Stuart Binny, Tadshwani Marumani, Tinashe Kamunakewe and Zhuwao Cephas

Zim Afro T10 Harare Hurricanes Full Squad

The Harare Hurricanes also have 17 players in their squad including Brandon Mavuta, Christopher Mpofu, Donovon Ferraira, Duan Jansen, Evin Lewis, Irfan Pathan, Khalid Shah, Kevin Kothegoda, Luke Jonwe, Mohamed Nabi, Regis Chakabva, Robin Uthappa, S Sreesanth, Samit Patel, Shahzawaz Dahani and Tashinga Mushiwa

Bulawayo Braves Zim Afro T10 Full Squad

The Bulawayo Braves have a squad of 15 players with Ashton Turner, Beau Webster, Ben McDermott, Faraz Akram, Innocent Kaia, Joylord Gumbie, Kobe Herft, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Patrick Dooley, Rayen Burl, Sikander Raza, Taskin Ahmed, Thisara Perera, Timycen Maruma and Tymal Mills

Joburg Buffaloes Zim Afro T10 Full Squad

The Johannesburg Buffaloes have 16 players in their roster that include Blessing Muzarabani, Junior Dala, Milton Shumba, Mohamed Hafeez, Mushfiqur Rahim, Noor Ahmad, Odean Smith, Rahul Chopra, Ravi Bopara, Tom Banton, Usman Shinwari, Victor Nyauchi, Wellington Masakadza, Wesley Madhevere, Will Smeed and Yusuf Pathan

According to the tournament rules, each squad must consist of a minimum of 16 players, with at least six of them being Zimbabwean cricketers. Additionally, the franchises were required to select one player from the emerging talent category, identified through a nationwide talent hunt.