Skip to content

IPL 2023 Latest Players Replacement List for Injured and Ruled out Players

In latest setback for Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the team has announced that pacer Akash Singh will replace Mukesh Choudhary for the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023.

Choudhary has been ruled out of the tournament due to a stress fracture, which has hit another dent in CSK’s title hopes.

CSK’s seam attack has already lost New Zealand quick Kyle Jamieson, who is also recovering from a back injury. Meanwhile, pace spearhead Deepak Chahar is also working his way back from injury.

The team’s in-form opening batter Ruturaj Gaikwad is also injured and recovering, and all-rounder Shivam Dube is healing from an injury sustained during practice sessions for Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Apart from CSK, several other teams have also announced replacements for injured players. Michael Bracewell has replaced Will Jacks for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Sisanda Magala has replaced Kyle Jamieson for CSK, Matthew Short has replaced Jonny Bairstow for Punjab Kings (PBKS), and Sandeep Sharma has replaced Prasidh Krishna for Rajasthan Royals (RR).

Latest Replacement Quick List:

  • Michael Bracewell replaced Will Jacks for RCB.
  • Sisanda Magala replaced Kyle Jamieson for CSK.
  • Matthew Short replaced Jonny Bairstow for PBKS.
  • Sandeep Sharma replaced Prasidh Krishna for RR.
  • Akash Singh replaced Mukesh Chaudhary for CSK.
  • Sandeep Warrier replaces Jasprit Bumrah for Mumbai Indians
  • Abishek Porel replaced Rishabh Pant for DC.

The IPL 2023 is scheduled to kick off today at Ahmedabad, with the opening match between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans at Narendra Modi Stadium.

With the tournament approaching fast, teams are scrambling to get their squads in order and deal with any last-minute injury setbacks.

Also See: Full List of IPL 2023 Injured and Ruled out Players

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram