Australia Cricket Schedule 2022

The Australia Cricket Schedule 2022 – 23 with time table & venues for all upcoming T20s, ODIs and Tests
Australia Cricket Schedule, Fixtures & Match Dates 2022

Latest Australia Cricket Schedule 2022 and fixtures of all major & confirmed cricket series of Australia during 2019 to 2023 for all T20, ODI and Test matches. This year Australia will participate in multiple bilateral and ICC events. The Australia Cricket Schedule 2022 / 2023 here gives you details of dates, venues and match timings given in GMT, EST and Australia local time for your convenience, errors excepted:

Dec/JanThe Ashes (Australia vs England)
Jan/FebAustralia vs New Zealand (Postponed)
Jan/FebPSL 2022 🏆
FebruaryAustralia vs Sri Lanka
Mar/AprAustralia vs Pakistan
MarchAustralia vs New Zealand (TBC)
Apr/JunIPL 2022 🏆 indian premier league
Jun/JulAustralia vs Sri Lanka
Oct/NovT20 World Cup 🏆 T20 World Cup
Jan/DecT20 Leagues (Major)

Australia Cricket Schedule 2022 with complete fixtures, match dates and upcoming T20, ODI and Test series

Australia Cricket Schedule 2022 / 2023

Here’s the Australia Cricket Schedule with a list of confirmed ICC and domestic cricket series in year 2022 & 2023. Find dates and venues of upcoming tournaments (both home & away) along with fixtures of each match during the series here. Click on the series to see details of all T20, ODI & Test matches.

Australia Cricket Schedule 2022 – Current & Upcoming Series

Australia has multiple bilateral and ICC events lined up ahead for the 2022 and 2023 season ahead. While the series against New Zealand in January has been postponed till a later date, the team is on schedule for 5-match T20 series against Sri Lanka during Feb-Mar period. In March, Australia is scheduled to play a bilateral series against Pakistan followed by a series against New Zealand. Australia is also set to host the mega ICC event, T20 World Cup with 12 teams participating this year. The Ashes series between Australia and England will be 5-match Test series that begins in December.

The Ashes 2022 – England tour of Australia

Dec – JanAustralia vs England
5 Test Matches
 Australia

New Zealand tour of Australia 2022

Due to border control and uncertain quarantine in New Zealand, the AUS vs NZ series, comprising 3 ODIs and 1 T20I, has now been postponed. Australia is also set to tour New Zealand at a later date in March, see below for more details.

Jan – FebAustralia vs New Zealand
3 ODIs and a T20 Match
(Postponed)
 Australia

Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2022

FebruaryAustralia vs Sri Lanka
5 T20 Matches
 Australia
Feb 11, FriAustralia vs Sri Lanka 1st T203:10am EST / 8:10am GMT / 7:10pm Local
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Feb 13, Sun Australia  vs Sri Lanka 2nd T203:10am EST / 8:10am GMT / 7:10pm Local
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Feb 15, TueAustralia vs Sri Lanka 3rd T203:10am EST / 8:10am GMT / 7:10pm Local
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Feb 18, FriAustralia vs Sri Lanka 4th T203:10am EST / 8:10am GMT / 7:10pm Local
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Feb 20, SunAustralia vs Sri Lanka 5th T201:10am EST / 6:10am GMT / 5:10pm Local
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Australia vs PakistanAustralia tour of Pakistan 2022

Australia is set to tour Pakistan in March for a bilateral series consisting of 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and a single T20 match. Part of the ICC FTP program, Pakistan will host the Australian team right after PSL concludes in February. Pakistan team will visit Australia later in October where both team face off in T20 World Cup 2022.

Mar – AprAustralia vs Pakistan
3 Tests, 3 ODIs & 1 T20I
 Pakistan
Mar 03, ThuAustralia vs Pakistan 1st Test12am EST / 5am GMT / 10am Local
National Stadium, Karachi
Mar 12, Sat Australia  vs Pakistan 2nd Test12am EST / 5am GMT / 10am Local
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
Mar 21, MonAustralia vs Pakistan 3rd Test1am EST | 5am GMT / 10am Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 29, TueAustralia vs Pakistan 1st ODI1am EST | 5am GMT / 10am Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 31, ThuAustralia vs Pakistan 2nd ODI1am EST | 5am GMT / 10am Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Apr 02, SatAustralia vs Pakistan 3rd ODI1am EST | 5am GMT / 10am Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Apr 05, TueAustralia vs Pakistan Only T206am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Australia tour of New Zealand 2022

MarchAustralia vs New Zealand
3 T20Is
 New Zealand
Mar 17, ThuAustralia vs New Zealand 1st T202:10am EST / 6:10am GMT / 7:10pm Local
Sky Stadium, Wellington
Mar 18, Fri Australia  vs New Zealand 2nd T202:10am EST / 6:10am GMT / 7:10pm Local
Sky Stadium, Wellington
Mar 20, SunAustralia vs New Zealand 3rd T202:10am EST / 6:10am GMT / 7:10pm Local
McLean Park, Napier

Australia tour of Sri Lanka 2022

The Australia tour of Sri Lanka in June 2022 dates are not confirmed yet. Final match dates, time table and venues will be updated here once confirmed by SLC / Cricket Australia.

Jun – JulAustralia vs Sri Lanka
2 Tests, 5 ODIs & 3 T20s
 Sri Lanka

Australia t20 world cup scheduleAustralia T20 World Cup Schedule 2022

Oct – NovT20 World Cup Schedule 2022
45 T20Is
Australia
Oct 22, SatAustralia vs New Zealand – Group 1 12:30pm IST / 3am EST / 7am GMT / 6pm Local
Sydney Cricket Ground
Oct 25, TueAustralia vs Group A1 – Group 1 4:30pm IST / 7am EST / 11am GMT / 7pm Local
Perth Stadium
Oct 28, FriAustralia vs England – Group 1 1:30pm IST / 4am EST / 8am GMT / 7pm Local
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Oct 31, MonAustralia vs Group B2 – Group 1 1:30pm IST / 4am EST / 8am GMT / 6pm Local
The Gabba – Brisbane
Nov 4, FriAustralia vs Afghanistan – Group 1 1:30pm IST / 4am EST / 8am GMT / 6:30pm Local
Adelaide Oval

Australia players in T20 Leagues

Feb - MarPSL Schedule 2022
Pakistan Super League Season 7 2022
34 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Apr - JunIPL Schedule 2022
 Indian Premier League Season 15 2022
74 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Jul – AugCPL T20
Caribbean Premier League Season 10 2022
33 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Nov – DecBPL T20
Bangladesh Premier League Season 10 2022
33 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Nov – DecRam Slam T20 ChallengeNot confirmed yet
Dec-JanBBL 2022
Big Bash League 2022
Not confirmed yet

*While these T20 leagues are not part of the Australian cricket schedule, we have included it here because most of Australia players participate in these T20 tournaments and leagues and are of great interested to cricket fans in general.

Cricket Season for Australia in 2022 / 23

australia cricket schedule 2022 - 2023

Australia in ICC Events

Initially the T20 World Cup 2021 was scheduled to be played in Australia but it has been rescheduled with new dates during October and November in India. Now according to latest Australia cricket schedule, Australia is set to host the 2022 T20 World Cup in October and November.

Australia is also part of ICC World Test Championship (2019 – 2021) and the ICC World Super League (2020 – 2022) where team competes along other ICC teams in Test and ODI contests.

In 2023, Australia will participate in the 13th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup. This event is also being hosted by India during October and November period.

Australia ICC FTP Update

The new FTP is centred around a new Test Championship and a 13-team ODI league that will act as a qualification route for the 2023 World Cup. For Australia, among other things, it means two Test series against India across the next three summers, a Boxing Day Test for New Zealand and a one-off clash against Afghanistan in 2020.

FAQs – Australia 2022 – 23 Season

What are the main series in Australia cricket schedule this year?

Australia has a busy season ahead with multiple bilateral and ICC tournaments scheduled in 2022 – 2023. Australia is set to play T20/ODI and Test series against England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and other teams this year.

Is Australia scheduled for tour to any country?

Australia will tour Pakistan, New Zealand and Sri Lanka in the first half of the season. Team will be hosting the 2022 edition of T20 World Cup this year.

Will Australian players participate in IPL 2022?

Yes, India is hosting the IPL 2022 under bio-secure environment. The players will be playing both IPL and PSL under strict regulations sets by Cricket Australia, BCCI, PCB and ICC.

Learn more about Australia Cricket Team:

Australia Cricket Team Information on Wikipedia
Australia Schedule for T20 World Cup See full details
Follow your team fixtures on Cricketschedule.com
Cricket Australia Board official website www.cricket.com.au
Follow Australia Cricket Schedule updates on Twitter