Skip to content

Australia vs South Africa Schedule 2023 Match Dates, Fixtures, Timing and Venues

Full coverage of 2023 Australia vs South Africa Schedule with live scores, latest news, videos, schedule, match dates, results and ball by ball commentary. The Australia tour of South Africa in 2023 three T20 matches and five ODIs to be played at five different venues.

Aug 30, WedSouth Africa vs Australia, 1st T20I12pm EST | 4pm GMT | 6pm Local
Kingsmead, Durban
Sep 01, FriSouth Africa vs Australia, 2nd T20I12pm EST | 4pm GMT | 6pm Local
Kingsmead, Durban
Sep 03, SunSouth Africa vs Australia, 3rd T20I8am EST | 12pm GMT | 2pm Local
Kingsmead, Durban
Sep 07, ThuSouth Africa vs Australia, 2nd ODI7am EST | 11am GMT | 1pm Local
Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein
Sep 09, SatSouth Africa vs Australia, 2nd ODI7am EST | 11am GMT | 1pm Local
Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein
Sep 12, TueSouth Africa vs Australia, 3rd ODI7am EST | 11am GMT | 1pm Local
Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
Sep 15, FriSouth Africa vs Australia, 4th ODI7am EST | 11am GMT | 1pm Local
SuperSport Park, Centurion
Sep 17, SunSouth Africa vs Australia, 5th ODI4am EST |8am GMT | 10am Local
The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Please note that Australia vs South Africa Schedule may be subject to change for any reason as may be required in the sole discretion of respective cricket boards.

Australia tour of South Africa, 2023

The Australia tour of South Africa 2023 has been confirmed beginning August 30 with the first of three T20Is match, followed by five ODI matches series. The tour is part of the ICC Future Tours Programme (FTP) where South Africa play bilateral series by hosting Australia. Below is the full South Africa vs Australia schedule 2023 with complete fixtures and time tableΒ of all matches, dates, venues and timing of matches in GMT and local time.

The upcoming matches between Australia and South Africa will showcase the best of cricketing talent, featuring three T20 matches and five ODIs. The series will take place across five different venues, adding to the excitement and diversity of the matchups.

The series commences on Wednesday, August 30, with the first T20 match between South Africa and Australia. Cricket enthusiasts can mark their calendars for a thrilling clash at Kingsmead in Durban. The match is scheduled to start at 12 pm EST, 4 pm GMT, and 6 pm local time, setting the stage for an exciting T20 series opener.

The second T20 match will also be held at Kingsmead in Durban on Friday, September 1. Fans can expect another intense encounter as both teams battle it out for victory. The match is set to begin at 12 pm EST, 4 pm GMT, and 6 pm local time, providing spectators with an enthralling cricketing spectacle.

The third and final T20 match between South Africa and Australia is scheduled for Sunday, September 3, also at Kingsmead in Durban. With a start time of 8 am EST, 12 pm GMT, and 2 pm local time, this match promises to be a thrilling conclusion to the T20 series.

After the T20 matches, the series transitions to the ODI format. The second ODI is set to take place on Thursday, September 7, at Mangaung Oval in Bloemfontein. Cricket enthusiasts can look forward to an early start as the match begins at 7 am EST, 11 am GMT, and 1 pm local time.

On Saturday, September 9, the action continues with the second ODI, also at Mangaung Oval in Bloemfontein. Fans can enjoy another exciting clash between South Africa and Australia, with the match commencing at 7 am EST, 11 am GMT, and 1 pm local time.

The third ODI will be held at Senwes Park in Potchefstroom on Tuesday, September 12. Cricket lovers can expect an engaging encounter as the teams battle it out, starting at 7 am EST, 11 am GMT, and 1 pm local time.

The fourth ODI is scheduled for Friday, September 15, at SuperSport Park in Centurion. With a start time of 7 am EST, 11 am GMT, and 1 pm local time, this match offers fans an opportunity to witness intense cricketing action.

The series concludes with the fifth and final ODI on Sunday, September 17, at The Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. The match will start at 4 am EST, 8 am GMT, and 10 am local time, providing an early-morning spectacle for cricket enthusiasts.