Skip to content

CSK vs DC Result, Match Highlights, IPL Points Table, Man of the Match and Full List of Award Winners of IPL Match 55

Learn about CSK vs DC match result along with key match highlights, IPL points table update, man of the match, full list of award winners list and everything else you need to know today about Match 55 of IPL 2023 between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals.

? Twitter / ChennaiIPL

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won their match against the Delhi Capitals (DC) by 27 runs in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. The match was held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on a Wednesday. CSK’s MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja played really well in the 19th over, helping their team reach a total score of 167 runs with 8 wickets lost. Matheesha Pathirana from CSK also played a big role in the win by taking three wickets. Deepak Chahar took two wickets and Jadeja took another one.

For Delhi Capitals, Rilee Rossouw was the top scorer with 35 runs from 37 balls. Manish Pandey also contributed with 27 runs from 29 balls. When Delhi Capitals began their chase of the 167-run target set by CSK, they got off to a shaky start. David Warner was dismissed in the first over of their innings without scoring, and Phil Salt was out for 17 in the third over. Mitchell Marsh was run out soon after for just 5 runs.

Rossouw and Pandey then came together and hit 15 runs off Chahar, but their partnership ended when Pandey was dismissed by Pathirana. Rossouw was later out after scoring 35, and Axar Patel’s quick-fire innings also ended soon after. Lalit Yadav hit some late boundaries, but they weren’t enough to get Delhi Capitals over the line.

Earlier in the match, Dhoni and Jadeja’s powerful hitting in the 19th over had helped CSK to their final score of 167/8. This was despite a good start from Delhi Capitals’ bowlers, with Khaleel Ahmed only conceding four runs in the first over. However, CSK’s Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway fought back in the next over, hitting 16 runs off Ishant Sharma.

Despite losing Conway and Gaikwad early, CSK kept the score moving. Moeen Ali and Ajinkya Rahane built a partnership, but both were dismissed before they could make a big score. Ambati Rayudu and Shivam Dube then tried to build another partnership, but Dube was dismissed for 25. Rayudu was out soon after, and it was left to Dhoni and Jadeja to finish the innings strongly. They did just that, with Dhoni hitting 20 runs from just 9 balls and Jadeja scoring 21 from 16.

CSK vs DC Score Summary:

Points Table Update after IPL CSK vs DC Match 55

Chennai Super Kings have almost confirmed their IPL Playoffs spot after today’s win against Delhi Capitals. With 15 points on the points table, CSK is at number two while DC remains on the bottom at number 10 position.

CSK vs DC Match 55 Award Winners at IPL 2023

  • Player Of The Match: Ravindra Jadeja (CSK) – 1 for 19 in 4 overs & 21 off 16 balls
  • TIAGO.ev Electric Striker Of The Match: Shivam Dube (CSK) – Strike Rate of 208.33
  • Dream11 Gamechanger Of The Match: Matheesha Pathirana (CSK) – 107 fantasy points
  • UPSTOX Most Valuable Asset Of The Match: Axar Patel (DC) – 26 MVA points
  • RuPay On-The-Go 4s: Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK) – 4 Fours
  • Visit Saudi Beyond The Boundaries Longest 6: Phli Salt (DC) – 100 meters
  • Herbalife Active Catch Of The Match: Lalit Yadav (DC) – Catch to dismiss Ajinkya Rahane (CSK)

All the awards carry a prize money of Rs 1 Lakh.

Major Highlights for CSK vs DC Match Today

  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK) clinched a 27-run victory over Delhi Capitals (DC) in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 match.
  • MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja’s fiery performance took CSK’s score to 167/8 in the 19th over.
  • Matheesha Pathirana was exceptional, claiming three wickets for CSK.
  • Deepak Chahar scalped two crucial wickets, with Jadeja also taking one.
  • Rilee Rossouw was the highest scorer for DC, making 35 off 37 balls, and Manish Pandey contributed 27 runs in 29 balls.
  • CSK’s bowlers dominated early on, with Chahar dismissing David Warner in the first over.
  • Mitchell Marsh was run out for 5 after a mix-up between DC batters.
  • Rossouw and Pandey forged a valuable partnership, scoring 15 runs off Chahar.
  • Manish’s knock ended with Pathirana’s delivery in the 13th over.
  • Axar Patel’s brief cameo ended in the 18th over with Pathirana’s slower ball.
  • Lalit Yadav’s late boundaries weren’t enough to guide DC to victory.
  • Dhoni and Jadeja’s 19th over onslaught boosted CSK’s total against DC.
  • Khaleel Ahmed conceded 21 runs in the 19th over.
  • Gaikwad struck three fours in Ishant’s over during the powerplay.
  • Conway was dismissed by Axar, trapped lbw for 10 (13).
  • Axar picked up another wicket as Gaikwad’s shot landed straight into the hands of Aman Hakim Khan.
  • Moeen Ali was caught by Mitchell Marsh off Kuldeep Yadav in the 10th over.
  • Ajinkya Rahane was caught single-handed by Lalit Yadav in the 12th over.
  • On his 200th appearance, Ambati Rayudu fell to Ripal Patel, while Shivam Dube was dismissed by Mitchell Marsh for 25 (12).
  • Dhoni and Jadeja tore into the DC attack in the 19th over, leading to CSK’s final score of 167/8.

IPL Next Match

Its Kolkata Knight Rider vs Rajasthan Royals (56th T20) in IPL 2023 Today on May 11 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata according latest IPL schedule. Follow IPL Live score starting 15 minutes before the match start.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram