Skip to content

CSK vs DC Result, Match Highlights, IPL Points Table, Man of the Match and Full List of Award Winners of IPL Match 67

Learn about CSK vs DC match result along with key match highlights, IPL points table update, man of the match, full list of award winners list and everything else you need to know today about Match 67 of IPL 2023 between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals.

? Twitter / IPL

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) decisively defeated Delhi Capitals by 77 runs in an important match at the Indian Premier League (IPL) today, becoming the second team to qualify for the 2023 playoffs. This dominant victory, held at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, brought CSK’s league campaign tally to an impressive 17 points from 14 matches.

Openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway stole the show early on with a spectacular 141-run stand, scoring 79 off 50 and 87 off 52 respectively. The momentum continued as Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja added to the total, contributing 22 off 9 and 20* off 7 respectively, to set a robust target of 223/3.

DC’s batting lineup struggled against the formidable CSK bowlers, with only David Warner showing a strong resistance by scoring an 86-run knock off 58 balls. The opening bowlers for CSK, Tushar Deshpande and Deepak Chahar, initiated an early collapse, taking key wickets of Prithvi Shaw and Philip Salt. Deepak Chahar continued to impress with his spell, claiming two more important wickets, including that of Axar Patel and Rilee Rossouw.

Despite Warner’s valiant efforts, DC failed to build a significant partnership. The turning point came when Ravindra Jadeja dismissed Yash Dhull, followed by Deshpande’s removal of Aman Hakim Khan. With Warner’s dismissal by Matheesha Pathirana in the 19th over and Maheesh Theekshana’s back-to-back wickets in the final over, DC’s innings crumbled to 146/9.

The match had begun with CSK Captain MS Dhoni winning the toss and opting to bat. Both teams retained their core players, with DC introducing Lalit Yadav and Chetan Sakariya and CSK naming Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, and Akash Singh as substitutes.

Gaikwad and Conway exhibited excellent chemistry in the initial overs, taking advantage of DC’s bowlers, especially Khaleel Ahmed and Lalit Yadav. They successfully mixed aggressive boundary hits with effective strike rotation. Despite losing Gaikwad in the 15th over, the CSK batting unit, led by Conway and Dube, maintained the momentum. Following Conway’s dismissal, Jadeja and Dhoni secured the innings, resulting in a daunting total of 223/3.

The second innings saw DC introduce Prithvi Shaw and CSK bring in Matheesha Pathirana as Impact Players. Unfortunately for DC, CSK’s bowling performance proved too challenging, leading to their downfall and confirming CSK’s triumphant victory.

CSK vs DC Score Summary:

Points Table Update after IPL CSK vs DC Match 67

Chennai Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals by massive 77 runs to qualify for the IPL Playoffs as per latest IPL points table. With 17 points from their 14 points, they are currently at number 2 ahead of LSG who have 15 points from 13 matches. In the second match, Lucknow Super Giants had a thriller win against KKR winning the match by 1 run to qualify for the IPL playoffs. KKR is out of the race now.

CSK vs DC Match 67 Award Winners at IPL 2023

Major Highlights for CSK vs DC Match Today

  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK) secured their spot in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 playoffs with a dominant 77-run victory over Delhi Capitals.
  • CSK’s openers, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway, set the stage on fire with a scintillating 141-run partnership, providing a solid platform for their team.
  • Gaikwad played a stunning knock of 79 runs off just 50 balls, while Conway displayed his brilliance with a remarkable innings of 87 runs off 52 deliveries.
  • Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja provided the final acceleration with impactful cameos, contributing 22 runs off 9 balls and an unbeaten 20 runs off 7 balls, respectively.
  • CSK posted a mammoth total of 223/3, showcasing their batting prowess and setting a challenging target for Delhi Capitals.
  • Deepak Chahar delivered an excellent spell of bowling, picking up three crucial wickets for just 22 runs, leading a combined effort by the CSK bowlers.
  • Despite a valiant effort from Delhi Capitals’ David Warner, who scored a brilliant 86 runs off 58 balls, CSK’s bowlers managed to restrict them to 146/9.
  • Tushar Deshpande and Deepak Chahar dismissed Prithvi Shaw, Philip Salt, and Rilee Rossouw early in the innings, giving CSK an explosive start with the ball.
  • Warner fought a lone battle for Delhi Capitals, accumulating boundaries at regular intervals and reaching his fifty in just 32 balls.
  • Ravindra Jadeja played a crucial role in bringing CSK back into the game by dismissing Yash Dhull, breaking a partnership that threatened CSK’s dominance.
  • Axar Patel joined Warner in the middle and unleashed an onslaught against Jadeja, hitting him for 23 runs with four maximums and one boundary.
  • Deepak Chahar struck again in the 14th over, dismissing Axar Patel and further denting Delhi Capitals’ chances.
  • Aman Hakim Khan came out to bat, but CSK’s bowlers continued to dominate, and Deshpande claimed his second wicket by removing Khan.
  • In the 19th over, Matheesha Pathirana ended Warner’s fighting knock of 86 runs, adding to CSK’s control over the match.
  • In the final over, Maheesh Theekshana took back-to-back wickets of Lalit Yadav and Kuldeep Yadav, sealing a resounding 77-run victory for CSK.
  • MS Dhoni, the captain of Chennai Super Kings, won the toss and elected to bat first, a decision that proved fruitful for his team.
  • CSK’s opening pair, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway, started the innings briskly, hitting beautiful shots and finding boundaries regularly.
  • Gaikwad’s aggressive approach included lofted sixes and well-placed shots, while Conway brought up his fifty off just 33 balls.
  • The partnership between Gaikwad and Conway reached a massive 141 runs before Chetan Sakariya dismissed Gaikwad for a well-made 79 runs.
  • Conway and Shivam Dube continued the momentum with aggressive strokeplay, and Ravindra Jadeja provided a late flourish with a quickfire unbeaten 20 runs, taking CSK to a formidable total of 223/3.

IPL Next Match

On the final Sunday of IPL 2023 before playoffs, we have two important matches. The first match will be between Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (MI vs SRH) at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai while the final league match will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans (RCB vs GT) at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Follow live IPL score starting 15 minutes before the match start.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram