Skip to content

Delhi Capitals reveals “Nayi Jersey” for IPL 2023 season

Delhi Capitals new jersey. (Photo- DC Twitter)

Delhi Capitals revealed their new jersey for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season today. The announcement was made on the team’s official Twitter account, featuring captain David Warner, vice-captain Axar Patel, and opener Prithvi Shaw donning the new franchise attire.

The IPL 2023 season will commence on March 31 with a match between defending champions Gujarat Titans and four-time champions Chennai Super Kings.

Delhi Capitals will begin their campaign against Lucknow Super Giants on April 1. Their first home game, scheduled for April 4 at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, will see them face off against Gujarat Titans. (Full schedule is here)

In the last season, Delhi Capitals ranked fifth in the points table with seven wins and as many losses, accumulating a total of 14 points. They narrowly missed qualifying for the playoffs. The team recently appointed David Warner as captain for the upcoming season, replacing Rishabh Pant, who is currently in rehab and recovery. All-rounder Axar Patel was named vice-captain, and former India captain Sourav Ganguly was appointed as the franchise’s Director of Cricket. Ganguly has previously served as a mentor for the team during the 2019 season.

This will mark Warner’s second stint as the Capitals’ captain, having previously led the team in a few matches between 2009 and 2013. He later joined Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2014 and captained the team to their maiden title in 2016.

With 35 wins out of 69 matches as captain, Warner is tied for the fifth-most successful skipper, having lost 32 and tied two matches.

Delhi Capitals Squad

David Warner (c), Rishabh Pant, Yash Dhull, Sarfaraz Khan, Manish Pandey, Rovman Powell, Rilee Rossouw, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Ripal Patel, Axar Patel, Philip Salt, Khaleel Ahmed, Aman Hakim Khan, Praveen Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Vicky Ostwal, Chetan Sakariya and Ishant Sharma

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram