Skip to content

ICC Reveals Star-Studded Commentary Lineup for ODI World Cup

The cricketing world is abuzz with excitement as the International Cricket Council (ICC) unveiled a formidable lineup of commentators for the upcoming ODI World Cup, slated to commence on October 5. The star-studded panel is set to provide fans with insightful analysis and gripping commentary throughout the tournament.

World Cup veterans and champions, including Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, and Matthew Hayden, will grace the commentary box with their presence. These cricketing legends bring with them a wealth of experience and a deep understanding of the nuances of the game.

Returning to the commentary scene are Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop, who left an indelible mark on the 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand. Their astute observations and engaging commentary endeared them to fans worldwide.

Adding to the star power are more international icons and former captains, including Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra, and Michael Atherton. Their unique insights and perspectives promise to enhance the viewing experience.

Joining this illustrious lineup are former international stars such as Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katey Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan, and Russel Arnold. With their in-depth knowledge of the game, they are sure to provide viewers with valuable insights into on-field strategies and player performances.

Completing the panel are some of the leading broadcasters in the world, including Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, and Ian Ward. Their expertise in delivering the action to fans around the globe ensures that the ODI World Cup will be accessible to a wide and diverse audience.

List of Commentators (in no specific order):

  • Shane Watson
  • Lisa Sthalekar
  • Ramiz Raja
  • Ravi Shastri
  • Aaron Finch
  • Sunil Gavaskar
  • Matthew Hayden
  • Nasser Hussain
  • Ian Smith
  • Ian Bishop
  • Waqar Younis
  • Shaun Pollock
  • Anjum Chopra
  • Michael Atherton
  • Simon Doull
  • Mpumelelo Mbangwa
  • Sanjay Manjrekar
  • Katey Martin
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Dirk Nannes
  • Samuel Badree
  • Athar Ali Khan
  • Russel Arnold
  • Harsha Bhogle
  • Kass Naidoo
  • Mark Nicholas
  • Natalie Germanos
  • Mark Howard
  • Ian Ward

The much-anticipated tournament will kick off with a thrilling clash between New Zealand and England at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Team India will begin their campaign against Australia on October 8 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Cricket enthusiasts can look forward to a captivating conclusion as the tournament culminates in the final showdown in Ahmedabad on November 19.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram