Skip to content

ICC World Cup Trophy Global Tour Launched from Space at 120,000 Feet Above the Earth; here’s the Tour Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s Cricket World Cup Trophy Tour 2023 was launched on an unprecedented scale today, marking the beginning of a thrilling journey that will give fans worldwide the unique opportunity to interact with the celebrated trophy. This spectacular event precedes the marquee event scheduled to take place in India.

The trophy was launched into the stratosphere, with 120,000 feet above the earth before making a dramatic landing at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad. The impressive feat was achieved using a custom-made stratospheric balloon, with 4k cameras capturing awe-inspiring images of the trophy hovering on the brink of the Earth’s atmosphere.

The Trophy Tour for the 2023 edition promises to be the most expansive to date, giving fans worldwide the chance to connect with the most prestigious cricket trophy. Starting on June 27, the trophy will travel to 18 countries in next 100 days including India, New Zealand, Australia, Papua New Guinea, USA, West Indies, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Kuwait, Bahrain, Italy, France, England, Malaysia, Uganda, Nigeria, South Africa.

This will be the first full-scale Trophy Tour since 2019, giving cricket enthusiasts around the globe a chance to re-experience the joyous, carnival-like atmosphere characteristic of this esteemed event. Through innovative activations and events in different countries, the 2023 Trophy Tour aims to enable one million fans to have personal interactions with the trophy.

On the occasion of the launch, ICC Chief Executive Geoff Allardice stated, “The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Trophy Tour is a significant milestone leading up to what promises to be the largest ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup ever. This tour will have the iconic silverware meet heads of states, launch community initiatives, and support cricket development programmes while visiting some of the most iconic landmarks globally.”

He further added, “Cricket has over a billion fans, and we aim to give as many people as possible the chance to get up close to this renowned trophy held aloft by some of the greatest legends in our sport.”

Jay Shah, the Secretary of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), added that cricket has the power to unify India like no other sport. As the excitement builds across the country in anticipation of hosting the world’s ten best teams, the Trophy Tour presents fans a chance to be a part of the event regardless of where they are. It aims to inspire communities to partake in the excitement of cricket’s grandest spectacle and offers an opportunity to showcase the iconic venues, cities, and landmarks throughout India.

27 June – 14 JulyIndia
15 – 16 JulyNew Zealand
17 – 18 JulyAustralia
19 – 21 JulyPapua New Guinea
22 – 24 JulyIndia
25 – 27 JulyUSA
28 – 30 JulyWest Indies
31 July – 4 AugustPakistan
5 – 6 AugustSri Lanka
7 – 9 AugustBangladesh
10 – 11 AugustKuwait
12 – 13 AugustBahrain
14 – 15 AugustIndia
16 – 18 AugustItaly
19 – 20 AugustFrance
21 – 24 AugustEngland
25 – 26 AugustMalaysia
27 – 28 AugustUganda
29 – 30 AugustNigeria
31 August – 3 SeptemberSouth Africa
From 4 SeptemberIndia

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram