Skip to content

India vs Australia Test Series Schedule for Border Gavaskar Trophy, Venues, Squads and Probable 11 Update

The upcoming test series between India and Australia promises to be a highly anticipated affair, with both teams boasting strong line-ups. The series will consist of four test matches, with the first match starting today on February 9. The series is being played in India, with matches taking place in Nagpur, Delhi, Dharamsala and Ahmedabad. This series is expected to be a closely contested affair, with both teams looking to gain the upper hand and assert their dominance on the world stage. The win for India in Border Gavaskar Trophy Test series will make India number one team in all format including Test, ODI and T20 format.

India vs Australia Border Gavaskar Trophy Test Series Schedule, Venues, Squads and Probable 11 Update
Rohit Sharma & Pat Cummins with Border Gavaskar Trophy – BCCI

India and Australia have been facing each other in cricket matches for over a century, with their first test match being played in 1947. Over the years, the two teams have developed a fierce rivalry, with each match being closely contested and filled with tension. Some of the most memorable moments of this rivalry include the legendary 2001 series in India, where the home team pulled off a stunning comeback, and the heated 2007-08 series in Australia, where tempers flared on and off the field.

Also See: IND vs AUS Series Home | IND vs AUS Live Score

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy is the name given to the series of test matches played between India and Australia. It is named after two of the greatest batsmen to have ever played the sport, Allan Border and Sunil Gavaskar. The trophy has been contested since 1996, with each team taking turns to host the series. The winner of the series is awarded the trophy, with the team winning the most number of test matches being declared the winner.

India vs Australia Squads and Probable 11 for Border Gavaskar Trophy Test Series

India Test Squad against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Keeper), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat (Keeper), Ishan Kishan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

India Probable 11 Today:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav/Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj

Australia Test Squad against India:

Pat Cummins (Captain), Usman Khawaja, Matt Renshaw, Steven Smith, David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Peter Handscomb, Scott Boland, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson

Australia Probable 11 Today:

David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Peter Handscomb/Matt Renshaw, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon

India vs Australia Border Gavaskar Trophy Test Series Schedule, Matches and Timing

India vs Australia 1st Test
Feb 09, Thu – Feb 13, Mon
11pm EST (-1d) | 4am GMT | 9:30am Local IST
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

India vs Australia 2nd Test
Feb 17, Fri – Feb 21, Tue
11pm EST (-1d) | 4am GMT | 9:30am Local IST
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

India vs Australia 3rd Test
Mar 01, Wed – Mar 05, Sun
11pm EST (-1d) | 4am GMT | 9:30am Local IST
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

India vs Australia 4th Test
Mar 09, Thu – Mar 13, Mon
11pm EST (-1d) | 4am GMT | 9:30am Local IST
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram