Skip to content

India’s domestic schedule for 2023-24 announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled the schedule for India’s domestic season 2023-24 today featuring a total of 1846 matches to be played during June 2023 and March 2024.

The domestic season will commence with the prestigious Duleep Trophy, running from June 28 to July 16, 2023. Following this, the Prof. Deodhar Trophy will take place from July 24 to August 3, 2023. Both tournaments will span across six zones: Central, South, North, East, West, and North-East. The Irani Cup, showcasing Saurashtra versus the Rest of India, is set to begin on October 1, 2023.

Subsequently, the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy will occur. The former runs from October 16 to November 6, 2023, while the latter is scheduled for November 23 to December 15, 2023. In these two white-ball competitions, 38 teams will be split into two groups of seven and three groups of eight teams.

Domestic Tournaments / Scheduled Dates

June 28 – July 16, 2023Duleep Trophy
July 24 – August 3, 2023Prof. Deodhar Trophy
October 1, 2023Irani Cup
October 16 – November 6, 2023Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
November 23 – December 15, 2023Vijay Hazare Trophy
January 5 – March 14, 2024Ranji Trophy
October 19 – November 9, 2023Senior Women’s T20 Trophy
November 24 – December 4, 2023Senior Women’s Inter Zonal Trophy
January 4 – January 26, 2024Senior Women’s One-Day Trophy

The renowned Ranji Trophy, a premier domestic cricket event, kicks off on January 5, 2024, and concludes on March 14, 2024. The 38 teams will be divided into five groups, with four Elite Groups containing eight teams each and a Plate Group with six teams. In the Elite Group, each team will play seven league-stage matches, with two teams from each group advancing to the Quarterfinals. Meanwhile, the six Plate Group teams will each play five league-stage matches, with the top four progressing to the semi-finals.

The women’s domestic cricket season starts with the Senior Women’s T20 Trophy, slated for October 19 to November 9, 2023. This will be followed by the Senior Women’s Inter Zonal Trophy, taking place from November 24 to December 4, 2023. The new year will begin with the Senior Women’s One-Day Trophy, commencing on January 4, 2024, with the final match scheduled for January 26, 2024.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram