Skip to content

IPL 2023: Lucknow Super Giants unveil their new blue jersey

KL Rahul wears the new LSG jersey for IPL 2023 | Photo Credit: Twitter

Lucknow Super Giants have revealed their official jersey for the latest edition of the Indian Premier League on their social media handle on 7th March. BCCI secretary Jay Shah, LSG captain KL Rahul, owner of LSG Sanjeev Goenka and team mentor Gautam Gambhir together unveiled LSG’s new jersey.

The prominent colour of the jersey is dark blue, with strips of red on each side, which is a striking contrast from its predecessor. Lucknow Super Giants will hope that this darker variation brings them the much-needed X factor this season.

Before the LSG jersey became the centre of attraction, a fashion show was hosted just before the unveiling ceremony, where some of the LSG players took part in showcasing their sense of fashion and glamour. Ravi Bishnoi, Jaydev Undakat, Deepak Hooda, Avesh Khan, and finally the LSG skipper KL Rahul walked on the ramp in colours which were similar to the jersey.

After the unveiling ceremony, Gautam Gambhir, KL Rahul and Sanjeev Goenka talked about what can be expected from LSG this season. Team mentor Gambhir emphasized on the fact that consistency will be the key for LSG, and adaptability will play a key role in producing a result in their favour as the conditions will be different from last season. To achieve this, LSG’s coaches and management team will play a crucial role, which includes former Zimbabwe captain Andy Flower as the head coach, Andy Bichel as the bowling coach, Vijay Dahiya as the assistant coach, Richard Halsall as the fielding coach, and Warren Andrews as the strength and conditioning coach.

Lucknow Super Giants begin their 2023 IPL battle against Delhi Capitals on April 1 at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihar Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

Lucknow Super Giants Squad for IPL 2023

KL Rahul, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul Haq, Yudhvir Charak.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram