Skip to content

LSG vs KKR Result, Match Highlights, IPL Points Table, Man of the Match and Full List of Award Winners of IPL Match 68

Learn about LSG vs KKR match result along with key match highlights, IPL points table update, man of the match, full list of award winners list and everything else you need to know today about Match 68 of IPL 2023 between Lucknow Super Giants and Kolkata Knight Riders.

πŸ“Έ Twitter / LucknowIPL

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) snatched a one-run victory over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) assuring their position in the playoffs and effectively ending KKR’s campaign for the year. The match, which took place at Eden Gardens, witnessed some outstanding individual performances, especially from Nicholas Pooran and Rinku Singh.

LSG, after a shaky start, fought back with a counter-attacking innings of 58 runs from Pooran, taking their total to 176/8. This recovery was critical, as LSG were languishing at 73/5 before Pooran’s intervention. Ravi Bishnoi and Yash Thakur, the match’s Impact Player, added to the team’s momentum by maintaining tight bowling spells. Bishnoi secured 2/23, and Thakur defended the required 21 runs in the final over.

KKR opened the chase assertively, with Venkatesh Iyer and Jason Roy contributing quick runs. They reached 61/1 by the end of the Powerplay. However, LSG managed to claw back into the game by removing KKR’s top order, courtesy of brilliant bowling from Gowtham and Bishnoi.

Despite being under pressure, Rinku Singh of KKR produced an outstanding knock of 67* off 33 balls, but ultimately couldn’t snatch victory from LSG. His fiery 50, achieved in just 27 balls, gave KKR hope in the last few overs. However, Yash Thakur successfully weathered the storm, restricting Rinku and eventually securing a one-run victory for LSG.

In the earlier innings, LSG’s total of 176/8 was a result of Pooran’s blistering batting, supported by Quinton de Kock’s contribution of 28 runs. KKR’s bowling attack showed impressive form initially, with fiery spells from Vaibhav Arora, Shardul Thakur, and Sunil Narine putting LSG on the backfoot. However, Pooran’s tenacious performance, which included a 50-run partnership with Ayush Badoni, turned the tide in LSG’s favor.

This thrilling encounter was a display of intense rivalry, grit, and individual brilliance. Nicholas Pooran’s role was important in LSG’s journey to the playoffs, while Rinku Singh’s valiant effort, though not enough to secure victory for KKR, will undoubtedly be remembered as one of IPL 2023’s most exciting performances.

LSG vs SRH Score Summary:

  • Kolkata Knight Riders 175/7 (20 ov)
  • Lucknow Super Giants 176/8 (20 ov)
  • LSG won by 1 runs.

Points Table Update after IPL LSG vs KKR Match 68

Chennai Super Kings beat Delhi Capitals by massive 77 runs to qualify for the IPL Playoffs as per latest IPL points table. With 17 points from their 14 points, they are currently at number 2 ahead of LSG who have 15 points from 13 matches on the points table of IPL. In the second match, Lucknow Super Giants had a thriller win against KKR winning the match by 1 run to qualify for the IPL playoffs. KKR is out of the race now.

LSG vs KKR Match 68 Award Winners at IPL 2023

  • Player Of The Match: Nicholas Pooran (LSG)
  • TIAGO.ev Electric Striker Of The Match: Rinku Singh (KKR) Strike rater: 203.03
  • Herbalife Active Catch Of The Match: Harshit Rana (KKR)
  • Visit Saudi Beyond The Boundaries Longest 6: Rinku Singh, 110 meters
  • RuPay On-The-Go 4s: Jason Roy (KKR), 7 fours
  • UPSTOX Most Valuable Asset Of The Match: Rinku Singh, 31 MVA points
  • Dream11 Gamechanger Of The Match: Rinku Singh, 107 fantasy points

Note: All the prizes carried a cash reward of Rs 1 lakh

Major Highlights for LSG vs KKR Match Today

  • Rinku Singh’s fighting knock of 67 runs goes in vain as Lucknow Super Giants lose to Kolkata Knight Riders by 1 run.
  • Lucknow Super Giants secure a playoff berth with a thrilling victory over KKR.
  • Nicholas Pooran’s counter-attacking knock of 58(30) helps LSG qualify for the Play-offs.
  • Ravi Bishnoi’s impressive spell of 2/23 contributes to LSG’s win.
  • Yash Thakur defends 21 runs in the last over to seal the victory for LSG.
  • Venkatesh Iyer and Jason Roy provide a flying start for KKR.
  • Krunal dismisses Jason Roy, helping LSG make a comeback.
  • Rinku Singh’s heroic performance of 67* off 33 balls keeps KKR in the game.
  • Ravi Bishnoi takes his 100th T20 wicket by dismissing Nitish Rana.
  • LSG bowlers maintain accuracy and discipline to keep the pressure on KKR.
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz’s wicket falls to a juggling catch by Bishnoi off Yash Thakur’s bowling.
  • Rinku Singh’s aggressive hitting brings KKR close to victory.
  • Krunal concedes a wide, adding to the tension in the match.
  • Rinku Singh’s powerful hitting brings up his fifty off just 27 balls.
  • LSG wins by 2 runs as Rinku falls agonizingly short of the target.
  • Vaibhav Arora, Shardul Thakur, and Sunil Narine shine with fiery spells for KKR.
  • Nicholas Pooran top-scores for LSG with 58 runs off 30 balls.
  • Varun Chakaravarthy and Sunil Narine claim crucial wickets for KKR.
  • Pooran’s partnership with Ayush Badoni helps LSG recover.
  • Krishnappa Gowtham adds quick runs in the last over, taking LSG’s total to 176/8.

IPL Next Match

On the final Sunday of IPL 2023 before playoffs, we have two important matches. The first match will be between Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (MI vs SRH) at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai while the final league match will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans (RCB vs GT) at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Follow live IPL score starting 15 minutes before the match start.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram