Skip to content

MI vs GT Result, Match Highlights, IPL Points Table, Man of the Match and Full List of Award Winners of IPL Match 57

Learn about MI vs GT match result along with key match highlights, IPL points table update, man of the match, full list of award winners list and everything else you need to know today about Match 57 of IPL 2023 between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans.

? Twitter / IPL

Mumbai Indians beat Gujarat Titans by 27 runs at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai in a thrilling match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Friday. Despite a remarkable performance from Rashid Khan who scored an unbeaten 79 runs, the Titans were unable to surpass Mumbai’s total.

The Mumbai Indians (MI) set an assertive tone from the beginning. Jason Behrendorff and Akash Madhwal’s impressive bowling resulted in Wriddhiman Saha’s early dismissal. Hardik Pandya, Gujarat’s skipper, was also dismissed quickly by Behrendorff, curtailing his potential impact on the match.

The Titans suffered further blows as Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, and rising star Abhinav Manohar were all dismissed early. David Miller and Rahul Tewatia made a stand, but their partnership fell apart under pressure.

Rashid Khan was the only beacon of hope for the Titans, scoring sixes with ease and keeping the match competitive with his unbeaten 79-run knock. However, his efforts couldn’t prevent the Mumbai Indians’ 27-run victory, with Gujarat finishing on 191/8.

On the batting front, Mumbai Indians started strong with openers Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma. Despite Rashid Khan’s double strike removing both openers, Nehal Wadhera and Suryakumar Yadav maintained momentum for Mumbai.

Suryakumar, in particular, was in brilliant form. His partnership with Vishnu Vinod was instrumental in Mumbai’s dominance, contributing to a 65-run stand. Suryakumar went on to score a swift fifty and then a century, smashing the Titans’ bowlers around the park.

Mohit Sharma did manage to break the Vinod-Suryakumar partnership, but by then, the damage was already done. The Mumbai Indians finished their innings with a robust total of 218/5, setting a challenging target for the Titans.

Despite Rashid Khan’s heroic efforts, the Gujarat Titans fell short, succumbing to the Mumbai Indians’ superior gameplay. This IPL 2023 match was a testament to Mumbai Indians’ robust strategy and performance, securing a well-deserved 27-run victory.

MI vs GT Score Summary:

Points Table Update after IPL MI vs GT Match 57

Mumbai Indians have won the match by 27 runs. With 2 additional points, MI are now placed at number 3 while GT remains at number on the IPL points table after match number 57.

MI vs GT Match 57 Award Winners at IPL 2023

  • Player Of The Match: Suryakumar Yadav (MI)
  • TIAGO.ev Electric Striker Of The Match: Rashid Khan (GT) SR: 246.9
  • Herbalife Active Catch Of The Match: Rahul Tewatia (GT)
  • Visit Saudi Beyond The Boundaries Longest 6: David Miller (GT) – 97 metres
  • RuPay On-The-Go 4s: Suryakumar Yadav (MI) – 11 Fours
  • UPSTOX Most Valuable Asset Of The Match: Rashid Khan (GT) – 69 MVA pts
  • Dream11 Gamechanger Of The Match: Rashid Khan (GT) – 246 Dream11 pts

Note: All the prizes carried a cash reward of Rs 1 lakh

Major Highlights for MI vs GT Match Today

  • Mumbai Indians (MI) opened with a strong defense, with Jason Behrendorff bowling a tidy first over.
  • Akash Madhwal followed up by taking the match’s first wicket, dismissing Wriddhiman Saha after a surprising LBW decision.
  • Gujarat Titans’ skipper, Hardik Pandya, started strong but was caught early by Ishan Kishan off Behrendorff’s bowling, returning to the pavilion with just 4 runs.
  • Shubman Gill, the potential game-changer for the Titans, was dismissed early with just 6 runs, courtesy of Akash Madhwal.
  • Vijay Shankar and David Miller held the fort for the Titans but the former was dismissed by Piyush Chawla, ending his innings at 29.
  • The Titans faced another blow with the early dismissal of rising star Abhinav Manohar, who made just 2 runs before being bowled by Kumar Kartikeya.
  • David Miller and Rahul Tewatia attempted a rescue act, but the former fell to Akash Madhwal while the latter was caught off Chawla’s bowling.
  • Rashid Khan’s impactful performance, scoring an unbeaten 79 runs with sixes flying, kept the Titans’ hopes alive.
  • Despite Rashid’s efforts, the Titans fell short of 27 runs, ending their innings at 191/8.
  • MI openers, Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma, started their innings with a flurry of boundaries.
  • Rohit Sharma was particularly aggressive, scoring 14 runs off Mohit Sharma in one over.
  • Rashid Khan provided a breakthrough for the Titans, dismissing both Rohit and Kishan in one over.
  • Nehal Wadhera and Suryakumar Yadav kept the momentum for MI, rotating the strike and hitting loose deliveries.
  • Rashid Khan struck again, claiming the wicket of Wadhera in the 9th over.
  • Suryakumar, partnered with Vishnu Vinod, dominated the Gujarat bowlers, especially Alzarri Joseph, who conceded 15 runs in the 12th over.
  • The resilient Suryakumar-Vinod duo brought up a 50-run partnership before Vinod fell to Mohit Sharma, ending a 65-run stand.
  • Suryakumar continued to be the batting powerhouse, completing his fifty in the 17th over.
  • Despite Rashid Khan claiming his fourth wicket by dismissing Tim David, Suryakumar kept his onslaught, smashing Mohit Sharma for 20 runs in one over.
  • Suryakumar continued to dominate, scoring 17 runs off Mohammed Shami in the 19th over.
  • Suryakumar ended MI’s innings with a flourish, scoring a century on the final ball, taking Mumbai’s total to 218/5.

IPL Next Match

Its a double header Saturday with two matches starting with Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants (58th T20) at 3:30pm at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. Second match will be Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings (59th T20) at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi at 7:30pm. Follow live IPL score starting 15 minutes before the match start.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram