Skip to content

MI vs SRH Result, Match Highlights, IPL Points Table, Man of the Match and Full List of Award Winners of IPL Match 69

Learn about MI vs SRH match result along with key match highlights, IPL points table update, man of the match, full list of award winners list and everything else you need to know today about Match 69 of IPL 2023 between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

πŸ“Έ Twitter / IPL

Mumbai Indians (MI) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8-wicket in an all important match today at Wankhede Stadium, thanks to Cameron Green’s splendid maiden IPL century. The win took MI to the fourth spot, keeping their playoff aspirations alive. Green, scoring a scintillating 100 off 47, joined the exclusive club as the sixth MI batter and third overseas player to achieve an IPL century for the five-time champions.

Rohit Sharma, MI’s captain, provided valuable support with an impressive 56 off 37, while SRH’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mayank Dagar managed a wicket each. With a steep target of 201, MI suffered an early setback, losing star opener Ishan Kishan. Nevertheless, the blistering partnership of Green and Rohit dominated the ground, making the most of excellent batting conditions while keeping the scoreboard ticking.

Green’s dynamic 20-ball fifty and a 100-run partnership with Rohit maintained MI’s commanding position. Following Rohit’s dismissal at 56, Suryakumar Yadav stepped in, joining Green in another commanding display. Green marked his maiden IPL century in the 18th over, guiding MI to a resounding 8-wicket victory over SRH.

Earlier, SRH set a formidable total of 200/5, thanks to a significant opening partnership of 140 runs between Vivrant Sharma and Mayank Agarwal. Both openers struck their maiden half-century and first fifty of the season respectively, with Vivrant contributing 69 off 47 and Agarwal a forceful 83 off 46.

Despite an impressive start by the SRH openers, MI’s bowling side mounted a successful comeback. Akash Madhwal emerged as the pick of the bowlers, claiming four crucial wickets while conceding only 37 runs. Chris Jordan also chipped in with a wicket, contributing to MI’s comeback.

MI’s strategic performance and Green’s remarkable century in the face of SRH’s formidable total ensured their playoff hopes remain alive. Their commanding 8-wicket victory over SRH not only secured their fourth spot but also exhibited their unwavering resilience and tenacity in the competition.

MI vs SRH Score Summary:

Points Table Update after IPL MI vs SRH Match 69

Mumbai Indians have won todays match by massive 8 wickets earning 2 important points. They are now placed at number four on IPL points table but will have to wait for the next match to see if they qualify. SRH ends the season on lowest note with 10 losses from 14 matches.

MI vs SRH Match 69 Award Winners at IPL 2023

  • Player Of The Match: Cameron Green
  • TIAGO.ev Electric Striker Of The Match: Cameron Green
  • Herbalife Active Catch Of The Match: Nitish Reddy
  • Visit Saudi Beyond The Boundaries Longest 6: Aiden Markram
  • RuPay On-The-Go 4s: Vivrant Sharma (9 fours)
  • UPSTOX Most Valuable Asset Of The Match: Cameron Green
  • Dream11 Gamechanger Of The Match: Cameron Green

Note: All the prizes carried a cash reward of Rs 1 lakh

Major Highlights for MI vs SRH Match Today

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) win the toss and choose to bat first against Mumbai Indians (MI) at Wankhede Stadium.
  • Vivrant Sharma and Mayank Agarwal open the innings for SRH, providing a solid start without losing any wickets in the powerplay, adding 53 runs on the scoreboard.
  • Vivrant Sharma brings up his maiden fifty off 36 balls in the 9.5 overs, while the opening partnership crosses 100 runs in 11 overs.
  • In the 13th over, Vivrant and Agarwal punish Jason Behrendorff, collecting 19 runs with two sixes and one four.
  • Mayank Agarwal reaches his fifty off 33 balls in the 12.2 over, showcasing his return to form.
  • Vivrant Sharma’s excellent inning of 69 off 47 balls comes to an end as he is dismissed by Akash Madhwal in the 13.5 overs, striking nine fours and two sixes.
  • Akash Madhwal strikes again in the 16.4 over, dismissing Mayank Agarwal after a brilliant knock of 83 off 46 balls.
  • Chris Jordan takes a quick wicket, dismissing Glenn Phillips for just one run in the 17.4 overs.
  • Akash Madhwal’s fantastic bowling continues as he dismisses Heinrich Klaasen for 18 and Harry Brook for a duck in consecutive balls of the 19th over.
  • With a six off the last ball, SRH posts a huge total of 200/5 in their 20 overs, with Sanvir Singh unbeaten on 4 and Aiden Markram on 13.
  • Cameron Green and Rohit Sharma open the batting for Mumbai Indians in their chase of 201.
  • Mumbai Indians lose their star opener, Ishan Kishan, in the third over of the game.
  • Cameron Green and Rohit Sharma dominate the SRH bowlers, hitting boundaries all around the ground and maintaining a steady scoring rate.
  • Green slams a 20-ball fifty in the 9th over of the game, while the duo of Green and Rohit score 19 runs off Vivrant Sharma’s over.
  • Rohit Sharma continues the onslaught, hammering three fours in a row off pacer Umran Malik’s over.
  • The batting pair reaches a 100-run partnership in the 11th over of the game.
  • Rohit Sharma brings up his half-century in 32 balls, while Cameron Green continues to pile up runs.
  • In the 14th over, Mayank Dagar breaks the dangerous partnership by removing Rohit Sharma for 56 off 37 balls.
  • Suryakumar Yadav joins Green at the crease, and they continue to attack, scoring 20 runs off Malik’s over with three boundaries and one six.
  • In the 18th over, Cameron Green scores a single run to reach his maiden century and guides Mumbai Indians to an 8-wicket victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad.

IPL Playoff Match – Qualifier 1

We have our first IPL playoff match contenders where Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK vs GT Qualifier 1) will be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on Tuesday May 23. Follow live IPL score starting 15 minutes before the match start.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram