Skip to content

New Zealand announces 15-member ODI Squad against Pakistan

New Zealand has announced the 15-member ODI squad against Pakistan series starting next month in April. Both teams are scheduled to play 5 T20s and 5 ODI matches during April-May period in New Zealand.

In the latest announcement, Tom Latham is set to captain New Zealand’s 15-strong ODI squad, which includes debutants Ben Lister and Cole McConchie as well as recently debuted players Chad Bowes, Rachin Ravindra, and Henry Shipley.

This fresh talent is complemented by a experienced core, consisting of six players from the team that reached the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 final.

Also See: Pakistan vs New Zealand (PAK vs NZ)

Moreover, nine members of the squad have previously played in Pakistan, participating in either Test or ODI matches held in Karachi earlier this year.

Head coach Gary Stead expressed excitement about the challenge of facing Pakistan in both white ball formats.

He acknowledged the thrilling encounters with Pakistan in recent home and away matches, noting their strength as a formidable opponent regardless of location.

Stead emphasized the significance of the successful ODI series in Pakistan earlier this year, highlighting the valuable learning experiences it offered the players, particularly in a World Cup year.

He also praised the inclusion of Saqlain Mushtaq in the coaching staff, citing the valuable insights he can contribute in preparing the team for local conditions and, especially, in supporting the spin bowling group.

Earlier Pakistan announced South Africa Morne Morkel and Andrew Puttick as the bowling and batting coaches respectively. Additionally, the board has agreed to bring on Mickey Arthur as a remote consultant, allowing him to continue his role as head coach of England county Derbyshire.

The new coaching staff will be on location, and Pakistan will play five ODIs and five T20Is against New Zealand at home from April 14.

Pakistan is likely to announced its squad for New Zealand tour next week.

New Zealand ODI Squad for Pakistan

New Zealand Squad List – Photo Courtesy | Blackcaps Twitter

Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell, Chad Bowes, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young

Pakistan v New Zealand Schedule:

14 Apr – 1st T20I, Lahore

15 Apr – 2nd T20I, Lahore

17 Apr – 3rd T20I, Lahore

20 Apr – 4th T20I, Rawalpindi

24 Apr – 5th T20I, Rawalpindi

26 Apr – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

30 Apr – 2nd ODI, Karachi

3 May – 3rd ODI, Karachi

5 May – 4th ODI, Karachi

7 May – 5th ODI, Karachi

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram