Skip to content

PAK vs NZ Schedule: PCB again makes changes in dates for series

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has once against announced changes to the schedule and venues for the forthcoming home ODI series against New Zealand.

Initially, the five-match ODI series was to take place from April 26 to May 7, with Rawalpindi hosting the opening match and Karachi holding the subsequent four.

However, the PCB has now rescheduled the first ODI in Rawalpindi for April 27, and moved the second match to April 29, a day later than initially planned.

Additionally, Rawalpindi will now host the second ODI as well. The remaining three ODIs will be held in Karachi as originally planned.

Also See: Pakistan vs New Zealand (PAK vs NZ)

Prior to the ODI series, a five-match T20I series will occur between April 14 and 24. Lahore will host the initial three T20I matches, while Rawalpindi will host the final two.

There have been no changes to the schedule or venues for these matches. As both Pakistan and New Zealand prepare for the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India later this year, the ODI series will be crucial for both teams.

New Zealand will be missing several key players, including Kane Williamson (due to a knee injury), Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, and Finn Allen.

The team previously announced their ODI squad against New Zealand, with Tom Latham stepping up to captain the team in the absence of star players.

Latham will be supported by experienced teammates such as Daryl Mitchell, Matt Henry, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, and Ish Sodhi.

Earlier Pakistan announced its T20 and ODI squad against New Zealand under Babar Azam captaincy.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Squads

Pakistan T20I Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Zaman Khan

Pakistan ODI Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Usama Mir

New Zealand ODI squad: Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell, Chad Bowes, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Series schedule (T20Is to start at 9pm; ODIs to begin at 3.30pm):

  • 14 Apr – 1st T20I, Lahore
  • 15 Apr – 2nd T20I, Lahore
  • 17 Apr – 3rd T20I, Lahore
  • 20 Apr – 4th T20I, Rawalpindi
  • 24 Apr – 5th T20I, Rawalpindi
  • 27 Apr – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi
  • 29 Apr – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi
  • 3 May – 3rd ODI, Karachi
  • 5 May – 4th ODI, Karachi
  • 7 May – 5th ODI, Karachi

Check out full Series Schedule, Squads and Match updates during New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2023 here.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram