Skip to content

PAK vs NZ T20 Match Preview, Prediction, Live Score, Playing 11, Live Streaming and 2nd T20 Match Details

Learn about PAK vs NZ today T20 match with full match preview, playing XI, Weather and Pitch Report, squads, live match streaming and everything else you need to know today about Pakistan and New Zealand match on April 15, 2023.

In today’s exhilarating cricket face-off, Pakistan (PAK) takes on New Zealand (NZ) in the 2nd T20 match of their series today on Saturday April 15. This is the second match between the two teams which will also be held at the historic Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Pakistan.

The match timings are set at 12 pm EST, 4 pm GMT, and 9 pm local time in Pakistan, allowing cricket enthusiasts from various time zones to catch the game and cheer for their favorite team. Pakistan will be looking to continue their winning form, while New Zealand will be hoping to bounce back and level the five-match series.

PAK vs NZ Match Today: PAK vs NZ – 2nd T20

Match Date: Saturday – Apr 15, 2023

PAK vs NZ Match Timing: 12pm EST | 4pm GMT | 9pm Local

Match Venue Today: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Live Match Score: PAK vs NZ Live Score

Live Streaming: Live Cricket Streaming Today

Live Scores: Live Score

Series Schedule: Pakistan vs New Zealand Schedule, Match Dates, Venues and Teams

Pakistan Team: Pakistan Cricket Schedule

New Zealand Team: New Zealand Cricket Schedule

PAK vs NZ Match Preview

Pakistan and New Zealand will once again lock horns in the 2nd T20 match today at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. With Pakistan carrying the momentum from their massive 88-run victory in the first T20 match, they will aim to continue their winning form. On the other hand, New Zealand is determined to bounce back and level the five-match series. Earlier Pakistan emerged victorious during first T20 match between the two teams beating the visiting team by massive 88 runs.

Pakistan continues to hold an advantage, having defeated New Zealand in five of their last six encounters, including yesterday’s T20I and a decisive seven-wicket victory in the T20 World Cup semi-final in Sydney. The stadium has also been a favorable location for Pakistan, as they have now won 11 of the 19 matches held here since 2015, with an average of 8.13 runs scored per over. Their only loss in this streak occurred during a tri-series in Christchurch, which Pakistan eventually won, just prior to the World Cup.

The Gaddafi Stadium is set to host two more T20I matches on 15th, and 17th April. Following these games, the action will move to Rawalpindi, where the final two matches of the series will take place on April 20th and 24th.

Who will win PAK vs NZ T20 Match Today?

Considering their recent head-to-head record, Pakistan holds a distinct advantage, having won five of their last six encounters against New Zealand. Their triumphant streak includes yesterday’s T20I and a significant seven-wicket victory in the T20 World Cup semi-final in Sydney. The Gaddafi Stadium has also proven to be a favorable venue for Pakistan, boasting a strong record since 2015.

While it is difficult to predict with certainty who will win the 2nd T20 match, Pakistan’s current form, past record, and home ground advantage make them the more likely contenders. However, cricket is known for its unpredictability, and New Zealand has the potential to stage a remarkable comeback.

Where to watch Pak vs NZ T20 match today?

The broadcast of the white-ball series will be available through PTV Sports on Linear TV. The matches will be live-stream on ARY Zap,, Tamasha and Tapmad within Pakistan and on PCB YouTube Channel outside Pakistan. Etisalat (Middle-East and North Africa), Flow Sports (Caribbean), Sky NZ (New Zealand), Fox Sports (Australia), Sky Sports (United Kingdom), Sony (South Asia outside Pakistan), Super Sports (Sub-Saharan Africa) and Willow TV (North America) will broadcast matches internationally.

PAK vs NZ T20 Squads

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Zaman Khan

New Zealand squad: Tom Latham (captain, wk), Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Adam Milne, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram