Skip to content

Pakistan Announces Unchanged Playing XI for Asia Cup Super 4 Match Against India

Pakistan’s cricketing juggernaut is gearing up for an intense showdown against arch-rivals India in the Super Four stage of the Asia Cup, and they’re sticking with a winning formula. The Men in Green have unveiled their playing XI for the highly anticipated clash on Sunday, opting to field the same eleven that delivered a remarkable performance against Bangladesh in their previous Super Four encounter.

In the said game against Bangladesh, Pakistan’s pace trio of Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Naseem Shah left cricket enthusiasts awestruck as they combined to claim all ten wickets, etching their names in history as the first-ever trio to achieve this remarkable feat in Asia Cup history.

Looking ahead to the pivotal clash against India, Pakistan’s skipper Babar Azam expressed his unwavering confidence in his deadly pace trio. “I am proud of my pacers. We dominate everyone. Big matches and tournaments are won by fast bowlers. I have my belief in them. The secret behind their success is that they stay united and have belief in themselves. If one does not have a good day, the other one steps up and covers for it,” Babar stated confidently during the pre-match press conference.

The stage is set for a fierce encounter, with fans eagerly anticipating the resumption of the rivalry between these cricketing giants. In their previous meeting during the Asia Cup group stage, India posted a competitive total of 266 runs. Unfortunately, rain played spoilsport, washing out the game entirely.

As rain clouds once again loom over Colombo, Babar Azam emphasized the importance of focusing on elements that the team can control. “We are focusing on things we can control. It rained four days. The way the sun is out, does not look like it will rain. But we will focus on utilizing whatever time we get to the best of our abilities,” Babar remarked, highlighting the team’s determination to make the most of the conditions and deliver a stellar performance against their long-standing rivals.

Also See: India Cricket Schedule | Pakistan Cricket Schedule

Paksitan Playing XI against India: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram