Skip to content

Rajasthan Royals reveal full coaching staff for IPL 2023

Rajasthan Royals have unveiled their full coaching staff for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season on Monday.

According to the team’s statement, Rajasthan Royals will continue with Kumar Sangakkara (Director of Cricket and Head Coach), Trevor Penney (Assistant Coach), Lasith Malinga (Fast Bowling Coach), Zubin Bharucha (Strategy, Development and Performance Director), Giles Lindsay (Head of Analytics & Technology), Siddhartha Lahiri (Support Coach), and Dishant Yagnik (Fielding Coach).

Also See: IPL Schedule

The Sanju Samson-led team has also retained John Gloster (Head Physio), Dr. Rob Young (Team Doctor), and AT Rajamani Prabhu (Strength & Conditioning Coach).

Additionally, the IPL 2022 finalists have brought on Mon Brokman as their Mental Performance Coach and Neil Barry as Assistant Physio.

Brokman, who has experience working with Olympic athletes, will assist with mental conditioning and decision-making during high-pressure situations.

Barry, who has worked with Rajasthan Royals’ partner franchise Barbados Royals in the Caribbean Premier League, will support John Gloster throughout the IPL season.

Rajasthan Royals will kick off their IPL 2023 campaign on April 2 against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Hyderabad, with the match scheduled to start at 3:30 pm.

The team will play its first home game at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, on April 19 against Lucknow Super Giants.

Last year, the Royals fell short in the final, losing to debutants Gujarat Titans by seven wickets. Star batter Jos Buttler led the team in scoring with 863 runs in 17 matches, including four centuries and four fifties, averaging 57.53. They were also second after Gujarat Titans on the IPL points table that season.

Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal also topped the wicket-taking charts with 27 wickets in 17 matches, boasting an economy rate of 7.75 and a best bowling performance of 5/40.

2023 Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Sanju Samson (Captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Joe Root, Abdul Basith, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Jos Buttler, Donavon Ferreira, Dhruv Jurel, Murugan Ashwin, KM Asif, Trent Boult, KC Cariappa, Yuzvendra Chahal, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Akash Vasisht, Kuldip Yadav, Adam Zampa and Kunal Singh Rathore

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram