Skip to content

South Africa Reveals New Kit for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Preparations

Cricket South Africa has unveiled an eye-catching new jersey that has sent cricket fans into a frenzy. The jersey was revealed on Monday by the national cricket team, generating excitement among fans and players alike.

The upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup, scheduled to commence on October 5 in India, has triggered intense preparations across the cricketing world. South Africa, a prominent contender in international cricket, is leaving no stone unturned in its bid to secure the prestigious title. The new jersey launch serves as a statement of intent from the team, showcasing their commitment to excellence on the global stage.

The jersey unveiling event was marked by a video released by Cricket South Africa (CSA), featuring notable players such as Temba Bavuma, David Miller, Aiden Markram, Anrich Nortje, and Keshav Maharaj. These players sported the newly unveiled jersey, which sports a captivating design that seamlessly blends the nation’s identity with a contemporary touch.

As South Africa gears up for the ICC Cricket World Cup, fans and analysts are eagerly awaiting the team’s performance in the upcoming months. The cricketing fraternity is abuzz with discussions about the team’s potential and the impact of the new jersey on their performance.

South Africa’s journey towards the World Cup will commence even before the tournament, as they are set to engage in a five-match series against Australia. The series, scheduled to begin on September 7, will provide a crucial opportunity for the team to fine-tune their strategies and assess their form ahead of the global showdown.

2023 ODIs between South Africa and Australia

  • September 7: First ODI, Bloemfontein (D/N), 9pm AEST
  • September 9: Second ODI, Bloemfontein (D/N), 9pm AEST
  • September 12: Third ODI, Potchefstroom (D/N), 9 pm AEST
  • September 15: Fourth ODI, Centurion (D/N), 9 pm AEST
  • September 17: Fifth ODI, Johannesburg, 6 pm AEST

Australia ODI squad: Mitchell Marsh (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Tanveer Sangha, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

South Africa ODI squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Dewald Brevis, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Brjor Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram