Skip to content

SRH vs KKR Result, Match Highlights, IPL Points Table, Man of the Match and Full List of Award Winners of IPL Match 19

Learn about KKR vs SRH match result along with key match highlights, IPL points table update, man of the match, full list of award winners list and everything else you need to know today about Match 19 of IPL 2023 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Harry Brook’s spectacular maiden IPL century, coupled with Marco Jansen’s impressive bowling, led Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to a 23-run triumph over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Eden Gardens on Friday.

KKR began their chase of 229 with a setback, as Afghani wicketkeeper-batsman Rahmanullah Gurbaz was dismissed for a duck by Bhuvneshar Kumar. Venkatesh Iyer, who tried to replicate his previous performance against Gujarat Titans, was Jansen’s first victim, scoring just 10 runs. KKR’s gamble to send Sunil Narine up the order failed, as Jansen dismissed him for a golden duck.

N Jagadeesan and Nitish Rana attempted to bring KKR back into contention, with Rana particularly targeting Umran Malik by scoring 28 runs in one over. However, Mayank Markande halted their momentum by claiming Jagadeesan’s wicket. Though Andre Russell entered with high expectations, he fell to Markande as well, scoring only 3 runs.

Rinku Singh joined Nitish Rana, and the pair struggled to keep KKR’s hopes alive. T Natarajan’s experience helped SRH regain control, taking Rana’s crucial wicket. In the end, Rinku and Shardul Thakur couldn’t achieve the required 32 runs in the final over, leaving KKR at 205-7. SRH’s main concern was the multiple dropped catches throughout the second innings.

Earlier, Harry Brook notched the first century of IPL 2023, supported by Aiden Markram’s rapid half-century and Abhishek Sharma’s 32 off 17 balls. For KKR, Andre Russell claimed three wickets while Varun Chakaravarthy took one.

SRH’s openers, Mayank Agarwal and Harry Brook, got off to a strong start, scoring over 40 runs in just four overs. However, Andre Russell quickly removed Agarwal and Rahul Tripathi. Captain Aiden Markram joined Brook and the pair accelerated the scoring, with Brook reaching his first IPL fifty in 32 balls and Markram completing his half-century in 25 balls.

Brook and Abhishek Sharma continued to punish the KKR bowlers, pushing their team past 200 runs. Russell eventually broke their partnership, dismissing Sharma for 32. Harry Brook achieved his maiden IPL century in 55 balls, and along with Heinrich Klaasen, guided SRH to a total of 228-4 in 20 overs.

SRH vs KKR Score Summary:

  • Kolkata Knight Riders 205/7 (20 ov)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad 228/4 (20 ov)
  • SRH won by 23 runs

Points Table Update after IPL SRH vs KKR Match 19

Sunrisers Hyderabad has won their 2nd match today with four IPL points in total. With 2 more points they are now placed at number seven position. KKR remains at number four with 4 points on the table.

SRH vs KKR Match 19 Award Winners at IPL 2023

  • Player Of The Match: Harry Brook (SRH) – 100* off 55 balls
  • TIAGO.ev Electric Striker Of The Match: Aiden Markram (SRH)
  • Herbalife Active Catch Of The Match: Glenn Phillips (SRH)
  • Visit Saudi Beyond The Boundaries Longest 6: Abhishek Sharma (SRH) – 96 metres
  • RuPay On-The-Go 4s: Harry Brook (SRH) – 12 Fours
  • UPSTOX Most Valuable Asset Of The Match: Harry Brook (SRH) – 40.5 MVA pts
  • Dream11 Gamechanger Of The Match: Harry Brook (SRH) – 144 pts

Note: All the prizes carried a cash reward of Rs 1 lakh

Major Highlights for SRH vs KKR Match Today

  • Harry Brook scores his maiden IPL century, propelling SRH to a formidable 228-4 in 20 overs.
  • Aiden Markram contributes with a rapid 50 off 26 balls, complementing Brook’s sensational innings.
  • Abhishek Sharma chips in with a quickfire 32 off 17 deliveries, further boosting SRH’s total.
  • Andre Russell claims three wickets for KKR, including the key dismissals of Mayank Agarwal and Rahul Tripathi.
  • Marco Jansen delivers an impressive bowling performance, taking crucial wickets for SRH.
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz, sent out to open for KKR, is dismissed for a duck by Bhuvneshar Kumar.
  • Jansen claims the wickets of Venkatesh Iyer and Sunil Narine, leaving KKR reeling.
  • N Jagadeesan and Nitish Rana attempt to rebuild KKR’s innings, with Rana scoring 28 runs off Umran Malik in a single over.
  • Mayank Markande takes the important wickets of N Jagadeesan and Andre Russell, further denting KKR’s chances.
  • Rinku Singh and Nitish Rana struggle to keep KKR’s hopes alive, battling against SRH’s bowling attack.
  • T Natarajan’s experience proves crucial, as he dismisses the well-set Nitish Rana.
  • Rinku Singh and Shardul Thakur fail to score the required 32 runs in the final over, finishing at 205-7.
  • SRH wins by 23 runs, despite concerns over their fielding, including multiple dropped catches.
  • SRH’s openers, Mayank Agarwal and Harry Brook, start strong, scoring over 40 runs in just four overs.
  • Harry Brook becomes the first centurion of IPL 2023, guiding SRH to a comprehensive victory over KKR.

IPL Next Match

Its a double header Saturday with two matches between Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals (RCB vs DC Live Score) at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru and Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings (LSG vs PBKS Live Score) at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow in IPL 2023 today.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram