Skip to content

Team is excited to play in front of home crowd: Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Rajasthan Royals stand-in captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar has expressed great excitement to play in front of home crowd at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

The 2023 IPL campaign for Sunrisers Hyderabad kicks off with the team facing the Royals, led by Kumar in lieu of newly-appointed skipper Aiden Markram, who is currently engaged in important international cricket commitments with South Africa.

“Everyone is excited to play in the front of home stadium after three years. They have supported us throughout thick and thin, saw us clinch the title, saw us not being able to qualify for playoffs. We will try to put smiles to their faces with our performances.” said Bhuvneshwar in a pre-match press conference.

At a pre-match press conference, Bhuvneshwar remarked on the revamped team roster, highlighting the arrival of international and domestic players, including Brook and Rashid.

Their impressive international performances are seen as a boon for the Hyderabad team. Last year’s IPL auction saw Brook and Rashid acquired for Rs 13.25 crore and Rs 2 crore, respectively.

Brook’s international career boasts 809 runs in 10 Test innings with an average above 80, while Rashid has taken 95 T20I wickets, contributing to a total of 291 in the format.

Eager to play in front of their home crowd at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad after three years, Bhuvneshwar and the team are determined to bring joy to their fans through their performances.

He also emphasized the significant “luxury” that impact players bring to the team.

Discussing the team’s bowling unit, Bhuvneshwar praised its experience and the potential of young bowler Umran.

He believes that the key to success lies in executing their plans on the field.

2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL Schedule Squad:

Aiden Markram (Captain), Abdul Samad, Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Harry Brook, Nitish Reddy, Rahul Tripathi, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Vivrant Sharma, Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Glenn Phillips, Upendra Yadav, Akeal Hosein, Mayank Dagar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Adil Rashid and Umran Malik

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram