Skip to content

Virat Kohli Nears 13,000 Runs in ODIs as India Takes on West Indies in ODI Series

As India gears up for the much-anticipated One Day International (ODI) series against the West Indies, all eyes are on King Kohli, who is on the verge of achieving a remarkable milestone in the one-day format.

Virat Kohli, known for his consistency and class in batting, is just 102 runs away from completing an astounding 13,000 runs in ODIs. If he achieves this milestone in the opening ODI match, he will join an illustrious list of cricketing legends like Sachin Tendulkar, Kumar Sangakkara, and Ricky Ponting as the fourth-highest run-scorer in ODI cricket history.

Having featured in 274 ODI matches, Virat has amassed an impressive tally of 12,898 runs at an astonishing average of 57.32. His batting prowess is evident from his record of 46 centuries and 65 half-centuries in this format, making him a force to be reckoned with in the world of cricket.

The Indian run machine’s hunger for runs and his ability to adapt to different conditions have made him a batting icon and a vital cog in the Indian cricket team’s lineup. Fans are eager to witness him add another feather to his cap as he edges closer to the historic 13,000-run mark.

With India already securing a 1-0 victory in the Test series against the West Indies, the focus now shifts to the ODI series where Virat Kohli will be determined to lead his team to further success. His leadership and batting performance will play a crucial role in India’s quest for supremacy in the limited-overs format.

The first ODI match, set to take place in Bridgetown, promises to be a thrilling encounter, with both teams eager to make their mark. As cricket enthusiasts prepare for an enthralling contest between bat and ball, all eyes will be on Virat Kohli as he aims to achieve the milestone of 13,000 runs and spearhead India to victory against the West Indies.

India’s ODI Squad:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Virat Kohli
  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Sanju Samson (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Ishan Kishan (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain)
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • Umran Malik
  • Mukesh Kumar

Cricket aficionados worldwide eagerly await the commencement of the ODI series, where Virat Kohli’s batting prowess and pursuit of the 13,000-run milestone will be at the forefront of every cricketing conversation.

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram