Skip to content

Where to Watch T20 World Cup 2024? List of Full Broadcasters, Online Streaming and Live TV

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the broadcast details for the much-anticipated ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Fans worldwide can now prepare to catch all the thrilling action from the ninth edition of the tournament, featuring 55 matches over 28 days, starting on June 1 with the opener between hosts USA and Canada in Dallas.

Also See: 2024 T20 World Cup Schedule, Fixtures, Timing and Venues List

Viewing Options by Region

India: Indian cricket enthusiasts can tune into Star Sports Network and Disney + Hotstar to follow Rohit Sharma’s team. Star Sports will offer broadcasts in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada, along with a unique Indian Sign Language feed featuring audio descriptive commentary. The successful vertical feed, introduced last year, will return to enhance mobile viewing.

India Cricket Schedule, Matches List, Timing, Venues and Fixtures

Pakistan: In Pakistan, fans can watch the matches on PTV and Ten Sports, with digital access via the Myco and Tamasha apps.

USA & Canada: WillowTV will broadcast the tournament across the USA and Canada. This region’s coverage will begin with the much-anticipated match between neighboring teams, adding to the excitement for new viewers.

West Indies: ESPN Caribbean will provide coverage as the two-time champions compete for a third title on home soil. Streaming will be available through the ESPN Play Caribbean app.

England: Sky Sports will once again bring the tournament to fans in England, with coverage on Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event, and Sky Sports Action. Digital streaming will be accessible via SkyGO, NOW, and the Sky Sports App.

Australia & New Zealand: Australian fans can watch the matches on Prime Video, while in New Zealand, Sky Sport NZ will handle the broadcasts.

Other Regions:

  • South Africa, Uganda, Namibia: SuperSport will broadcast across these regions.
  • UAE and MENA: STARZPLAY will stream all matches live, with CricLife MAX providing broadcast coverage.
  • Sri Lanka: Maharaja TV will cover the tournament through TV1, Sirasa, and Shakti TV, offering Sinhalese commentary for the first time and digital streaming via their website and the ICC TV app.

For fans in over 80 territories, including Continental Europe and Southeast Asia, the ICC will broadcast the T20 World Cup live and free on, available through the official T20 World Cup app.

Enhanced Viewing Experience by ICC TV

ICC TV is set to deliver an unmatched viewing experience for cricket fans worldwide during the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Alongside live coverage of every match, a comprehensive world feed service will be available for licensees, and an AI-supported vertical feed, a world-first for cricket, will be launched.

Ensuring fans have access to all 55 matches across 28 days of action, the extensive coverage will feature a pre-match show, an innings interval program, and a post-match wrap-up when the event kicks off on June 1.

Taking a step further into the world of vertical 9:16 aspect-ratio coverage following the success at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, ICC TV will introduce an AI-supported vertical feed. Produced in collaboration with Disney Star, Quidich Innovation Labs, and NEP, the coverage is designed to engage casual fans with an intuitive viewing experience optimized for mobile devices.

An illustrious commentary panel featuring cricketing legends will provide insights and analysis, ensuring the fans get to experience the game in all its glory from the nine host locations across the USA and West Indies.

Renowned broadcasters Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Mel Jones, Harsha Bhogle, and Ian Bishop will lead a dynamic team of commentators for this year’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Joining them is Aaron Finch, who lifted the trophy in 2021, alongside other former T20 World Cup winners such as Dinesh Karthik, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Samuel Badree, Carlos Brathwaite, Steve Smith, and Lisa Sthalekar.

In addition, previous ICC global event winners who know the triumph of lifting a World Cup—Ricky Ponting, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, Ramiz Raja, Eoin Morgan, Tom Moody and Wasim Akram—will be offering their expert insights throughout the event.

American commentator James O’Brien, better known as Jomboy, will be making his World Cup debut as he aims to try and add context around the games for American audiences.

Other stalwarts joining the team include Dale Steyn, Graeme Smith, Michael Atherton, Waqar Younis, Simon Doull, Shaun Pollock, and Katey Martin.

The lineup across the US and the Caribbean is completed with some of the world’s leading cricket broadcasters, including Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Natalie Germanos, Danny Morrison, Alison Mitchell, Alan Wilkins, Brian Murgatroyd, Mike Haysman, Ian Ward, Athar Ali Khan, Russel Arnold, Niall O’Brien, Kass Naidoo, and former West Indies skipper Daren Ganga.

ICC TV will collaborate with production services partner Disney Star and equipment services partner NEP Broadcast Solutions. AE Live will manage the on-air graphics, enhanced by detailed cricket data analytics from Cricviz.

Available Territories for

Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, Niue, North Korea, Norway, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Samoa, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Vietnam

List of Broadcasters (Live TV and Online Streaming)

LicenseeTerritoryLinear ChannelsWebsiteApp
AmazonAustraliaN/Awww.primevideo.comPrime Video
ESPN CaribbeanCaribbean IslandsESPN Caribbean
ESPN2 Caribbean
ESPN Extra
espncricinfo.comESPN Play Caribbean
Disney StarIndia+(linear feed goes into Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan and the Maldives)SS1(HD+SD)
SS1 Hindi (HD+SD)
SS First
SS1 Tamil (HD+SD)
SS1 Telugu (SD+ HD)
Maa Gold
SS1 Kannada
Suvarana Plus SD
E&MENACricLife Max, CricLife Max
Sky TV NZNew ZealandSky Sport 1
Sky Sport 2
Sky Sport 3
Sky Sport 4
Sky Sport Now, Sky Go
PTVPakistanPTV Sports
PTV Home
PTV National
Ten SportsPakistanTen Sports tamashaweb.comTamasha
StarHubSingaporeHub Sports 4
Hub Sports 5
Maharaja TVSri LankaTV1
Sirasa TV
Shakti TV 
SuperSportSub-Saharan AfricaSS Cricket
SS Grandstand
SS Cricket Africa
SS Action Africa
Sky SportsUK & Northern IrelandSky Sports Cricket
Sky Sports Main Event
Sky Sports Action
Sky Sports
WillowUSA & CanadaWillow TV(USA & Canada)
Willow Xtra(USA only)
Willow TV

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram