Skip to content

Match Officials including Umpires and Referees Announced for ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Full list here

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the full list of match officials for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, set to take place in the West Indies and the USA. Among the notable appointments, Shahid Saikat will make history for Bangladesh by officiating the opening match on June 1 between the USA and Canada.

Saikat’s appointment is significant as he becomes the first Bangladeshi umpire to officiate at the prestigious T20I men’s event. His extensive experience includes officiating five matches at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, as well as participating in two ICC Women’s Cricket World Cups and the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2018.

Joining Saikat for the inaugural match will be Richard Illingworth, a three-time winner of the David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year. The match referee for the tournament opener will be Richie Richardson, while Sam Nogajski has been named the TV umpire and Langton Rusere the fourth umpire.

In addition to Nogajski, four other officials will make their senior men’s tournament debuts next month: Rashid Riaz, Jayaraman Madanagopal, Allahudien Paleker, and Asif Yaqoob. Their inclusion underscores the ICC’s commitment to integrating fresh talent into its officiating ranks.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 promises to be a landmark event, with experienced and emerging officials ensuring the highest standards of officiating throughout the tournament.

Also See: 2024 T20 World Cup Match Schedule, Fixtures, Timing and Venues

Match Officials for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024:

Umpires: Chris Brown, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Allahudien Paleker, Richard Kettleborough, Jayaraman Madanagopal, Nitin Menon, Sam Nogajski, Ahsan Raza, Rashid Riaz, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Shahid Saikat, Rodney Tucker, Alex Wharf, Joel Wilson and Asif Yaqoob.

Match referees: David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andrew Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Javagal Srinath.

Also See: Commentary Panel List for 2024 T20 World Cup

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram