Skip to content

Sunrisers Hyderabad unveil fiery jersey for IPL 2023 season

After Mumbai Indian and LSG, Sunrisers Hyderabad has also unveiled their jersey for the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) season. The team shared the new jersey on their official Twitter account, showcasing a photoshoot with Indian international stars such as batter Mayank Agarwal, pace prodigy Umran Malik, and all-rounder Washington Sundar.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will kick off their IPL 2023 campaign on April 2 against Rajasthan Royals at their home ground, the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

In the previous season, SRH finished eighth in the points table, tallying six wins and eight losses for a total of 12 points and failing to qualify for the playoffs.

Ahead of IPL 2023, South African batter Aiden Markram was named the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The 28-year-old Protea is no stranger to leadership roles, having guided the Sunrisers Eastern Cape to victory in the inaugural SA20 title earlier this month.

Markram was instrumental in the team’s success, finishing the season as the third-highest run-scorer.

Sunrisers faced a leadership decision after releasing New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson before the IPL mini-auction in December last year. Williamson had struggled for form in the 2022 IPL, amassing only 216 runs in 13 innings.

Indian pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, a long-standing member of the franchise, and Mayank Agarwal, former Punjab Kings captain, were also considered for the captaincy. Sunrisers Hyderabad secured Agarwal for INR 8.25 crore.

Ultimately, the Sunrisers Hyderabad management chose Markram as captain due to his successful performance in the SA20 league. In December, the franchise appointed West Indies legend Brian Lara as head coach ahead of the IPL auction.

During the auction, they made some significant acquisitions, with Harry Brook being their most expensive purchase. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) secured Brook for the upcoming 2023 IPL season at a cost of INR 13.25 crore.

Sunrisers Squad for IPL 2023:

Aiden Markram (c), Abdul Samad, Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Harry Brook, Nitish Reddy, Rahul Tripathi, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Vivrant Sharma, Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Glenn Phillips, Upendra Yadav, Akeal Hosein, Mayank Dagar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Adil Rashid and Umran Malik

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram