Skip to content

Where to Watch the USA vs Canada Cricket Match Live on TV and Online During the 2024 T20 World Cup

As cricket fans gear up for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, the opening match between hosts USA and Canada promises to set the stage for an exciting tournament. The ninth edition of the T20 World Cup features 55 matches over 28 days, starting on June 1 in Dallas. Here’s a comprehensive guide on where to watch the USA vs. Canada match live on TV and online across different regions.


In India, cricket enthusiasts can tune into the Star Sports Network for live coverage of the match. Star Sports will broadcast in multiple languages, including Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. Additionally, fans can stream the match live on Disney+ Hotstar, which will also feature a unique Indian Sign Language feed with audio descriptive commentary. The innovative vertical feed, optimized for mobile viewing, will be available once again, enhancing the viewing experience for fans on the go.


In Pakistan, the match will be broadcast live on PTV and Ten Sports. Fans can also stream the game digitally via the Myco and Tamasha apps, ensuring they don’t miss a moment of the action.

Also See: Where to Watch T20 World Cup 2024? List of Full Broadcasters, Online Streaming and Live TV

USA & Canada

In the USA and Canada, WillowTV will provide live coverage of the tournament. This region’s coverage kicks off with the much-anticipated match between the USA and Canada, drawing in both seasoned cricket fans and new viewers eager to witness the sport’s growing presence in North America.

West Indies

For viewers in the West Indies, ESPN Caribbean will be the go-to source for live broadcasts. Fans can also stream the matches through the ESPN Play Caribbean app, providing flexibility to watch the game from any location.


In England, Sky Sports will cover the tournament extensively. Fans can watch the match on Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event, and Sky Sports Action. Digital streaming will be accessible via SkyGO, NOW, and the Sky Sports App, offering multiple options for viewers.

Australia & New Zealand

Australian fans can catch the action live on Prime Video, while viewers in New Zealand can tune into Sky Sport NZ for comprehensive coverage of the match.

Other Regions

  • South Africa, Uganda, Namibia: SuperSport will broadcast the match across these regions.
  • UAE and MENA: STARZPLAY will stream all matches live, with broadcast coverage provided by CricLife MAX.
  • Sri Lanka: Maharaja TV will offer coverage through TV1, Sirasa, and Shakti TV, with commentary available in Sinhalese for the first time. Digital streaming will be available via their website and the ICC TV app.

For fans in over 80 territories, including Continental Europe and Southeast Asia, the ICC will broadcast the T20 World Cup live and free on The matches will be available through the official T20 World Cup app, ensuring global accessibility.

List of Broadcasters (Live TV and Online Streaming)

LicenseeTerritoryLinear ChannelsApp
AmazonAustraliaN/APrime Video
ESPN CaribbeanCaribbean IslandsESPN Caribbean
ESPN2 Caribbean
ESPN Extra
ESPN Play Caribbean
Disney StarIndia+(linear feed goes into Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan and the Maldives)SS1(HD+SD)
SS1 Hindi (HD+SD)
SS First
SS1 Tamil (HD+SD)
SS1 Telugu (SD+ HD)
Maa Gold
SS1 Kannada
Suvarana Plus SD
E&MENACricLife Max, CricLife Max 2StarzON
Sky TV NZNew ZealandSky Sport 1
Sky Sport 2
Sky Sport 3
Sky Sport 4
Sky Sport Now, Sky Go
PTVPakistanPTV Sports
PTV Home
PTV National
Ten SportsPakistanTen Sports Tamasha
StarHubSingaporeHub Sports 4
Hub Sports 5
Maharaja TVSri LankaTV1
Sirasa TV
Shakti TV 
SuperSportSub-Saharan AfricaSS Cricket
SS Grandstand
SS Cricket Africa
SS Action Africa
Sky SportsUK & Northern IrelandSky Sports Cricket
Sky Sports Main Event
Sky Sports Action
Sky Sports
WillowUSA & CanadaWillow TV(USA & Canada)
Willow Xtra(USA only)
Willow TV

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram